Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
6,301 Bewertungen
1,255 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Filtern nach:

926 - 950 von 1,228 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Andres M

Nov 13, 2019

I would like the examples to be more diverse based on the reality of the financial departments and the situations we have as professionals every day.

von Anurag P

Sep 05, 2016

A very very basic course , i will suggest using it as a refresher rather than anything else .

It is however very easy to pass and get a certificate .

von Raphael R C d R C

Mar 22, 2019

Course is good. I think it should contain spread sheets with linear and multiple regression to allow the student to practice with a real case model.

von Wellington C

Aug 09, 2020

The lecturer was very clear and concise in explaining concepts, and the examples and illustrations used were very suitable. I enjoyed the course.

von Xiaomeng H

May 30, 2020

Very clear explanation of the concepts and provides practical examples. The course is easy to follow. But the Quiz is a little bit too easy...

von Ben K

May 21, 2018

Very well done. Easy to follow and covered a good amount of material. Would have preferred a little more of the math behind some of the models.

von Nicholas M d A M S

Apr 19, 2019

É bastante didático, mas senti a falta de alguns detalhes tais como o passo a passo de como é realizado o cálculo em um software, por exemplo.

von Georgios T

Jan 14, 2018

A great course that provides all the key introductory elements that are needed in order to acquire basic quantitative skills and perspective.

von Aanavi S

May 07, 2020

The interface is not that great. Leaving a video at a particular time must continue from that exact point to make it easier for the learner.

von Andres O

Aug 13, 2017

I like the pace of this course . Thank you Prof Waterman for taking complex concepts and presenting them in a easy to understand format.

von Jason M

Feb 17, 2016

This course gives us very fundamental idea of quantitative modeling but advanced modeling and/or tools. It's good for entre level students.

von Rishabh G

Jun 15, 2017

It would have been easier to solve practical quiz questions if the module included some information on how to actually solve the problems.

von Reid R

Feb 05, 2020

I really enjoy this class, however, when I pass the quiz, I'd like to know what the correct answers were on the questions that I missed.

von Ankit P

Jan 13, 2019

It's a basic entry level course that briefs about important functions and distributions and methodologies used in quantitative modeling.

von Malgorzata U

Jun 25, 2018

Material interesting, outlined and structured in good flow. Still need to investigate topic and deep dive to be able to use seamlessly.

von Prateek S

Nov 19, 2018

Amazing Course. One suggestions: Quizzes can be more frequent in order to ins-till practise and improve retention amongst the students

von Boya G

Jun 27, 2020

More practice and questions would be helpful in solidifying these concepts, especially regarding markov chains and probability trees.

von Wentong L

Aug 28, 2019

It's a nice course but sometimes is basic and unclear. Hope the lecturer could explain more about why and how to calculate the models

von Daniela C

Feb 19, 2018

Great course. Some more emphasis on the actual math behind it and how to build the models would have made it better, more applicable.

von abbas s

Jun 08, 2020

It was really helpful to learn the basic of quantitative Modeling Never thought that we can use so much of it in really practice

von Eduardo R S E

Aug 25, 2018

A few concepts where not completely clear but as fundamentals the course gave me the ideal mind set to continue my certification.

von Silvio J R G

Mar 07, 2016

A really good introduction to Quantitative Models. I will personally recommend it for beginners since it wraps up main concepts.

von Daniel M

Jun 09, 2017

Very very informative course, only problem is, the content is kind of dry so it requires a little more dedication than average.

von David L C P

Jul 05, 2020

Buen curso, pero mas que nada para las nociones básicas, no lo recomiendo si ya se tiene manejo de herramientas estadísticas.

von Paul P

Jun 18, 2020

After getting the results of a test, it would be helpful to get an explanation of questions that a wrong answer was selected.