Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
5,603 Bewertungen
1,106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

AP

May 03, 2020

I've really think this course has helped me laying the foundations to approach building models that emulates reality. The content is well explained and the professor makes it simple yet important.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,086 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

von Priyaranjan P

May 11, 2020

Excellent course for understanding the basics of Quantitative Modeling & the types of Models. Although the videos could have been more appealing!

von Sahil S

May 31, 2018

Good Course with holistic coverage of the associated topics along with application based examples from various fields. I am thoroughly satisfied.

von Chyngyz S

Sep 18, 2018

Great Course, Amazing teacher explaining complicated concepts in a very simple manner with real life examples on how to use quantitative models.

von Franco M

Apr 10, 2020

Great course. Good introduction to the basic probabilistic models and a clear explanation of their possible applications to the business world.

von Evans H

Jan 29, 2017

Very helpful guide to modelling. I highly recommend to all who are interested in modelling reality to its nearest precision to start from here.

von Nachiket H

Sep 26, 2016

Great course. All the concepts have been explained very clearly. The course content has been presented exceptionally well by Professor Richard.

von Burak Ü

Jan 27, 2019

It was one of the best online-courses that I ever had. The things that I learned throughout the course was very beneficial for my job as well.

von Rafi D

Oct 08, 2017

Though introductory in nature for someone familiar with Math, the real world examples and corresponding explanations makes it really worth it.

von Mohammad I A

Dec 01, 2016

Material covered was very well chosen. The Professor's lectures were easy to grasp. Quiz questions were just tricky enough for one to slip up.

von Khomotso M

Oct 11, 2016

what a great course for businessmen out there. It was well planned out. I really enjoyed it although it seemed challenging but I never gave up

von Rounak G

Jan 06, 2017

Excellent beginner material providing you basic concepts of quantitive modelling which provides the base to modelling of real world projects.

von Kenneth B

May 07, 2016

Great course, Instructor was clear and concise when presenting data. Love the implementation of statistics into various modeling techniques.

von sophialaw

Feb 09, 2020

This course is helpful for a beginner like me, i.e. poor math background, the examples in the videos are helpful to understand math. Thanks!

von George L

May 12, 2016

Fabulous foundation course. Strikes a balance between assuming no previous knowledge and challenging the learner with some deeper concepts.

von Hayk L

May 09, 2019

Very clear, straight to the point courses. Remains at high level but still, very good introduction to statistics fundamentals for modelling

von SONAL S

Jul 06, 2017

This course provides with the basics of modelling and establish steady connect between mathematical tools and real world business solution.

von Pratyush D

Nov 09, 2019

this is an extremely well structure and illuminating course. It really help in equipping one to better understand the Modelling techniques

von Santosh J

Jan 12, 2018

The concepts have been very well explained and thank you Professor Waterman.

I wished if you had given us some practical examples to solve.

von Rukantha J

Jul 15, 2017

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling. Nothing more - nothing less. This course will give you great introduction in the field of modeling.

von nimmy r

Apr 30, 2020

This is my first learning experience from Coursera. Neatly explained and well understandable. Many thanks to Professor Richard Waterman.

von S D

Feb 17, 2020

Its really good for a beginner. Nicely explained and designed for the purpose of quick learning. Will take the next level of course now.

von Rafael M d C M

Aug 30, 2019

Este es un curso excelente para aumentar el entendimiento del racional, aplicaciones y limitaciones detrás de los modelos cuantitativos.

von Catherine Z

Jan 17, 2019

A basic course on quantitative modeling, but provides a big picture and key concepts and models, and clearly presented - a great course.

von Mark S

May 08, 2020

very interesting course. I am in the middle of changing my careers, and I thought this course and subsequent specialization would help

von Felix M

Apr 01, 2020

Highly informative, well explained and overall fantastic learning experience. Will gladly enroll in more courses of the specialization!