Chevron Left
Zurück zu Modeling Risk and Realities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Modeling Risk and Realities von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,554 Bewertungen
207 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 200 Bewertungen für Modeling Risk and Realities

von Gerard E

May 27, 2017

Really excellent course that thought me a lot. It also builds on all of the previous modules.

von Zhen Y

Jan 22, 2018

simple but useful!

von AGUSTIN G A

Oct 29, 2017

It was a very interesting course. Thanks to Sergei Savin and Senthil Veeraraghavan for the excellent explanation!

von Andrew T

Sep 01, 2017

Very helpful examples

von Stefanie L S O

Sep 01, 2017

Great course

von Karl S

Mar 08, 2018

I thought that this course was tremendously helpful, as it really drove home how to execute simulations which is something that I had considered but not really utilized before.

von Rujuta K

Apr 09, 2018

Really great course! Learnt a lot, more than promised by the course description. The course instructors are really good and very articulate. Thoroughly pleased with the course!

von Vishesh K

Sep 23, 2017

Great explanation style of both the professors. Highly recommended.

von William H F I

Jun 24, 2018

Excellent Course.

von Paul B

May 31, 2017

Great course. Very practical in approach and well explained by the instructors. This tied well to the earlier courses in the specialization.

von Felix H

Apr 22, 2017

Amazing

von John D

Nov 10, 2017

Very helpful, practical tools that will help in a broad range of business problems.

von Arti R G

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent course! very well taught by both the instructors

von Siddharth B

Jun 04, 2018

Through this course I learned how to ascertain the riskiness and returns of the project through statistics and financially. The Statistics portion was bit harder but the course structure was very easy and understandable. The course is truly good.

von Tatsiana M

Jun 08, 2018

I absolutely loved this course. Both professors are very methodical and clear. They covered material in an amazing way. I learned many new things by taking this course.P.S. I think that the second course in this track needs to be deleted. It makes the whole track worse and not better.

von Shrenik V Z

Jan 10, 2018

best

von Kumar T

Jul 19, 2016

The course covers important statistical concepts pertaining to risks and explains the interpretations and calculation in details. A must do.

von Tze M H

Aug 30, 2017

Very useful for people are learning simulation or optimization.

von Hasan A

Jun 26, 2016

This one was not easy but interesting

von ARVIND K S

Jun 06, 2018

It was a typical high standard course from Wharton. It helped us to learn to fit different samples of data to particular probability distributions and to model problems. Simulation tools were also very useful in uncertain situations

von Jens N

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

von Sergio D

Feb 10, 2018

Great Course. Some problems faced with my Excel Analysis Toolpack on Mac.

von Blerina M

May 15, 2018

Both Professors were clear and explaining at a pace that I could follow and understands. Great job both!!

von S S P

Mar 11, 2018

Hats off to the instructors.Thank you sirs.

von Guilherme C

Apr 30, 2018

Great course for those who want to know more about risk modelling. I recommend it.