Chevron Left
Zurück zu Modeling Risk and Realities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Modeling Risk and Realities von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,553 Bewertungen
207 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 200 Bewertungen für Modeling Risk and Realities

von William H F I

Jun 24, 2018

Excellent Course.

von Paul B

May 31, 2017

Great course. Very practical in approach and well explained by the instructors. This tied well to the earlier courses in the specialization.

von Felix H

Apr 22, 2017

Amazing

von Rujuta K

Apr 09, 2018

Really great course! Learnt a lot, more than promised by the course description. The course instructors are really good and very articulate. Thoroughly pleased with the course!

von Yash L

Apr 03, 2019

Enjoyed learning.

von Fernando N

Apr 22, 2019

As the specialization continues, the content covered in each course continues to accelerate my understanding of financial/quant modeling. The videos, examples and spreadsheets in this course of Modeling Risk and Reality were of great help.

von Olesia A

Mar 31, 2019

This is one of the best course I have taken on Coursera. The frameworks and tools that are covered in the course are essential for any person involved in planning, budgeting, or financial modeling. The professors give very straightforward and clear instructions so that students can easily implement them into their own projects. Thank you!

von Diego F B M

May 10, 2019

Excellent

von Sheraz K

Mar 26, 2019

I must say this is a very good course for business modeling. I have learned linear programming, simulation and decision-making in the course. Both professors have done fantastic job while explaining complex terms. Also, the course contents are aligned with the quizzes at the end of each week. I will definitely applying these skills in my job that I have learned. Thank you Wharton Online and Coursera for making this wonderful specialization.

von Mesa I N

Apr 10, 2019

Submission with straightforward and easy to understand and structured language.

von Cory E

May 24, 2019

Very useful and engaging class. I especially enjoyed the examples. Also a very good balance between statistics and Excel.

von Marisol P O

May 17, 2019

Excellent course! I learned a lot!

von Nathan M

Jun 04, 2019

Useful functionality.

von Ina J

Jun 09, 2019

The professors are amazing. I could grasp all the concepts easily because of the good pace maintained by the professors. Thank you so much for this course!

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Teuku N Z

Jul 06, 2019

The course was very helpful as it gives a balanced theoretical and practical understanding in dealing with risk and uncertainties.

von Omar G A

Jul 08, 2019

Well taught. Interesting for the novice at least. Even for the one with experience in modeling and statistics but in another field.

von Jorge A

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent course

von Stephane F

Aug 09, 2019

Awesome course! Very good teachers!!

von Santiago C d l M

Aug 28, 2019

Much better than 1st and 2nd courses

von NIDHI M

Sep 23, 2019

the course is nice

von Narendra K S

Sep 18, 2019

Very well articulated. Many thanks to both the professors. It was immensely interesting and insightful course.

von Claudio N V B

Aug 31, 2019

Clear, practical and refreshing. Great stuff.

von ricardo h

Sep 27, 2019

Very useful course, on point knowledge and examples. Very didactic.

von AJAY S

Oct 10, 2019

Gained Good knowledge. :-)