Chevron Left
Zurück zu Modeling Risk and Realities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Modeling Risk and Realities von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,557 Bewertungen
208 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 202 Bewertungen für Modeling Risk and Realities

von George G

Nov 11, 2016

perfect and free

von Uday K S

May 23, 2017

The content and the delivery both are of way greater standards as compared to other universities.

von Linda

Aug 09, 2016

Great and practical models

von Sungmin K

May 08, 2017

Practical session that I can use for my career

von Gustavo A

Dec 26, 2017

Great examples, the best course of the specialization so far.

Week 3 was a little bit slow. I think it was going through some theory that was already covered by course 1.

von Akmal A K

Nov 17, 2016

A very useful practical course, thanks a lot!

von Bhaskar

Aug 17, 2016

Good learning outcomes. Thanks

von CHANDAN K

Jun 23, 2016

It is great.Teaches how it can be actually done in Excel without SAS & R.

von Fernando N

Apr 22, 2019

As the specialization continues, the content covered in each course continues to accelerate my understanding of financial/quant modeling. The videos, examples and spreadsheets in this course of Modeling Risk and Reality were of great help.

von Diego F B M

May 10, 2019

Excellent

von Jorge A

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent course

von Marisol P O

May 17, 2019

Excellent course! I learned a lot!

von Nathan M

Jun 04, 2019

Useful functionality.

von Cory E

May 24, 2019

Very useful and engaging class. I especially enjoyed the examples. Also a very good balance between statistics and Excel.

von Ina J

Jun 09, 2019

The professors are amazing. I could grasp all the concepts easily because of the good pace maintained by the professors. Thank you so much for this course!

von Stephane F

Aug 09, 2019

Awesome course! Very good teachers!!

von Santiago C d l M

Aug 28, 2019

Much better than 1st and 2nd courses

von Teuku N Z

Jul 06, 2019

The course was very helpful as it gives a balanced theoretical and practical understanding in dealing with risk and uncertainties.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Omar G A

Jul 08, 2019

Well taught. Interesting for the novice at least. Even for the one with experience in modeling and statistics but in another field.

von Claudio N V B

Aug 31, 2019

Clear, practical and refreshing. Great stuff.

von Narendra K S

Sep 18, 2019

Very well articulated. Many thanks to both the professors. It was immensely interesting and insightful course.

von NIDHI M

Sep 23, 2019

the course is nice

von ricardo h

Sep 27, 2019

Very useful course, on point knowledge and examples. Very didactic.

von AJAY S

Oct 10, 2019

Gained Good knowledge. :-)