Chevron Left
Zurück zu Modeling Risk and Realities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Modeling Risk and Realities von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
1,937 Bewertungen
277 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtern nach:

251 - 270 von 270 Bewertungen für Modeling Risk and Realities

von Brendan C

Jun 04, 2018

quiz should be unlocked. Some concepts could be explained better.

von Zijian D

Dec 02, 2018

The second lecturer only read all the text in lecture slide.

von André I

Oct 06, 2018

the quizzes are not really helpful/relevant.

von Evan H

May 21, 2019

Some concepts were hard to follow.

von sophialaw

Feb 17, 2020

The courses can be quicker.....

von JvZ

May 25, 2017

Slides were not useful.

von Zeming Y

Jan 13, 2018

okie not that great

von Ao Z

Nov 19, 2017

希望课程内容可以再深入一些

von Deleted A

Feb 12, 2017

Basic Course.

von STEVE S

Apr 11, 2018

I do not recommend this course or the specialization. I will cite below sentences from the course and you can be the judge yourself.

*** start of cited sentences ***

if we plug in the expected values … we get fifty thousand times ninety, plus nine hundred thousand times ten, plus one hundred thousand times six, plus one hundred fifty thousand times two …….

*** end of cited sentences ***

The professor was actually reading this calculation:

500,000*90 + 900,000*10 + 100,000*6 + 150,000*2

I sat through 3 courses to realize that I should have dropped it in course 1 week 1.

von Natalia B

Mar 16, 2019

Although great content, I found that the week three has been more theoretical with not enough detail. I still manage some key concepts, but I would have love to understand more how to use in practice the theory.

von Joshua G

Jun 09, 2020

Instructors were not very descriptive. Worst course within the specialization. Really disappointing because the topics covered would've been super useful if I completely understood them.

von Davide B

Aug 07, 2016

Basically i resume of economics concepts that can be taken for granted as a prerequisite of the course

von Andrey T

Jul 03, 2017

Could be more content, and quizzes are really stupid - it's just plugging in numbers!!!

von Charles C W

Mar 24, 2019

Too basic for the subject matter. Didn't learn anything I didn't already know.

von Xin C

Feb 22, 2017

Not very helpful for stat major students

von Bertrand R M

Aug 15, 2017

very poor qual

von Francisco A I

Mar 20, 2020

Good introduction course, however in the overall description is not specified that is a basic course.

von Pramit S

Jun 01, 2016

The distributions were not well explained, it could have been handled in a much better way!

von Tommy O Z X

Apr 23, 2017

very watered down