Chevron Left
Zurück zu Modeling Risk and Realities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Modeling Risk and Realities von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,527 Bewertungen
206 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 200 Bewertungen für Modeling Risk and Realities

von Shivanand R K

Jun 18, 2016

Excellent thoughts and concepts presented.

von Federico V

Nov 18, 2017

Super clear and super helpful. Nothing otherworldly however I learned new ways of doing data analysis, and it made me dig more into the potential of Excel for scenario analysis.

von Yazi L

Jul 08, 2018

Lots of excel scenarios to practice, very hands on. Thank you Wharton for this great course design!

von Herson N M

May 10, 2016

So far, it looks great!

von Crystal N

Dec 11, 2016

WEEKS 1, 2, and 4 were AWESOME and had great information. Weeks 1,2, and 4 were very detailed and successfully communicated in a manner where an audience with or without a specialty in statistics can easily follow the logic, understand the purpose and think of how these tools/lessons can be applied in the varying worlds of risk, compliance, algorithms, and finance.

I cannot say the same for week 3. Sadly, out of the whole certificate program it was this was the week I was most interested in (e.g. Goodness of Fit and identifying the Distribution of one's data) but, felt the week was poorly communicated, not supplemented with sufficient (if any) examples that one could tie into the real world, did not provide sufficient excel formulas, explanations, visuals or examples.

von Artem S

May 11, 2016

Really excellent

von Akash A

Sep 27, 2016

good course

von Jonathan G

Jul 13, 2016

Re-watching these videos months after completing the course! Fantastic!

von Byron C

Apr 21, 2018

Very interesting...great course.

von Silvio J R G

Jun 08, 2016

Great experience.

von Md S A

Oct 12, 2016

Simple but effective...

von Esteban R

Jan 31, 2017

Great course, thanks

von Manoel L C N

Jun 25, 2018

Great Course!

von Meg B

May 13, 2016

Top notch instructors. Very organized. Materials were outstanding, especially the simulations. Enjoyed this class very much.

von 张亿甲

Aug 09, 2016

Useful and mind-open

von Aboubakar Y C

May 27, 2017

great course with practical example

von Jose E

May 17, 2017

Excellent teachers and practical examples. All of the sessions were clear and easy to understand.

von Vasko B

May 26, 2016

Very useful course especially the last part: Balancing Risk and Reward Using Simulation

von Tofig A

May 17, 2017

Really good, high quality syllabus with application of precise theory and practical examples.

von Arti R G

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent course! very well taught by both the instructors

von Sergio D

Feb 10, 2018

Great Course. Some problems faced with my Excel Analysis Toolpack on Mac.

von Siddharth B

Jun 04, 2018

Through this course I learned how to ascertain the riskiness and returns of the project through statistics and financially. The Statistics portion was bit harder but the course structure was very easy and understandable. The course is truly good.

von Tatsiana M

Jun 08, 2018

I absolutely loved this course. Both professors are very methodical and clear. They covered material in an amazing way. I learned many new things by taking this course.P.S. I think that the second course in this track needs to be deleted. It makes the whole track worse and not better.

von Blerina M

May 15, 2018

Both Professors were clear and explaining at a pace that I could follow and understands. Great job both!!

von John D

Nov 10, 2017

Very helpful, practical tools that will help in a broad range of business problems.