Chevron Left
Zurück zu Modeling Risk and Realities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Modeling Risk and Realities von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,527 Bewertungen
206 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 200 Bewertungen für Modeling Risk and Realities

von Dimitar P

Oct 23, 2018

A very useful course mainly because it shows to its audience a way of thinking

von Emem M

Oct 26, 2018

My only concern is that the assessments had very short mathematical exercises. I would have loved to dive deeper into the different types of distributions, and experimented with how different assumptions about the initial data would lead to different simulations. This WAS a part of the course, but maybe there will be a more advanced course that dives even deeper into that subject.

von Shivam c

Aug 23, 2018

Course with full of knowledge regarding Financial modelling and how to tackle with uncertainty by generating several scenarios. Ultimate teaching pedagogy with perfect excel examples.

Can Improved up to a better level by introducing some more real life examples to model Sensitivity and uncertainty.

von Sergio L F

Aug 26, 2018

Apreciei os exercícios em Excel com as simulações.

von Ambuya J

Oct 29, 2018

The course was what I expected it to be. I was desperately looking for enlightenment in model risk and realities which was well delivered in the course.

von NIKHIL V

Nov 11, 2018

Great course.

von deepak

Nov 25, 2018

good

von Nguyen T T

Sep 22, 2018

This is a very helpful course for a lot of fields in managing risks and realities by using numerical analysis. Thank you for incredible lessons. Hope the website have more students and more useful courses like this.

von Diego F B M

May 10, 2019

Excellent

von Fernando N

Apr 22, 2019

As the specialization continues, the content covered in each course continues to accelerate my understanding of financial/quant modeling. The videos, examples and spreadsheets in this course of Modeling Risk and Reality were of great help.

von Teuku N Z

Jul 06, 2019

The course was very helpful as it gives a balanced theoretical and practical understanding in dealing with risk and uncertainties.

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Omar G A

Jul 08, 2019

Well taught. Interesting for the novice at least. Even for the one with experience in modeling and statistics but in another field.

von Cory E

May 24, 2019

Very useful and engaging class. I especially enjoyed the examples. Also a very good balance between statistics and Excel.

von Marisol P O

May 17, 2019

Excellent course! I learned a lot!

von Nathan M

Jun 04, 2019

Useful functionality.

von Ina J

Jun 09, 2019

The professors are amazing. I could grasp all the concepts easily because of the good pace maintained by the professors. Thank you so much for this course!

von Jorge A

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent course

von Stephane F

Aug 09, 2019

Awesome course! Very good teachers!!

von Santiago C d l M

Aug 28, 2019

Much better than 1st and 2nd courses

von Narendra K S

Sep 18, 2019

Very well articulated. Many thanks to both the professors. It was immensely interesting and insightful course.

von Claudio N V B

Aug 31, 2019

Clear, practical and refreshing. Great stuff.

von ricardo h

Sep 27, 2019

Very useful course, on point knowledge and examples. Very didactic.

von AJAY S

Oct 10, 2019

Gained Good knowledge. :-)

von NIDHI M

Sep 23, 2019

the course is nice