Chevron Left
Zurück zu Modeling Risk and Realities

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Modeling Risk and Realities von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
1,987 Bewertungen
285 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

JN
12. Apr. 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC
18. Dez. 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 278 Bewertungen für Modeling Risk and Realities

von Silvio J R G

8. Juni 2016

Great experience.

von Jorge A

28. Juli 2019

Excellent course

von George G

11. Nov. 2016

perfect and free

von Artem S

11. Mai 2016

Really excellent

von Jonathan I O

14. Juli 2017

Awesome course!

von NIKHIL V

11. Nov. 2018

Great course.

von Manoel L C N

25. Juni 2018

Great Course!

von Jeremy F

30. März 2017

Nice course..

von Ana M C R

20. März 2019

Muy completo

von Prateek S

25. Jan. 2019

Great Course

von Stefanie L S O

1. Sep. 2017

Great course

von xudankai

28. Juni 2016

Learn a lot!

von Samant J

29. Mai 2020

Good course

von Preetty G

23. Jan. 2019

very useful

von Akash A

27. Sep. 2016

good course

von Diego F B M

10. Mai 2019

Excellent

von Liu Y

28. Okt. 2017

I like it

von Vishal M

23. Mai 2016

brilliant

von Felix H

22. Apr. 2017

Amazing

von deepak m

25. Nov. 2018

good

von Shrenik V Z

10. Jan. 2018

best

von Fu S

21. Dez. 2017

G

von Jack R

28. Mai 2020

Good course that definitely helped me understand the creation and analysis of models using Excel. However, I found that the quizzes did not adequately test my ability to create those models but rather my ability to interpret already created (or mostly created) ones. It would've been far more beneficial if the quizzes, or the lectures themselves, engaged the student to create each model from scratch and then analyze it. My goal in taking this course is to learn how to create models in the first instance and then interpret them in the second - after all, you can't interpret something you weren't able to create in the first place.

von Murugan M K

9. Juni 2017

The quizzes were below average if we come to consider the intended magnitude of learning.

I sincerely would have loved to have some DIY questions for which there was a problem statement and a dataset rather than the quiz asking us to change some number and enter the output from a preset model.

The course could be made a more descriptive, there can be more resources and link like in the previous courses of this specialization.

Although i rate them higher as this course had a lot more content and description as compared to the rest of the introductory courses of this specialization.

von DIONYSIOS Z

21. Nov. 2016

Nice course, probably the best so far in this specialization. I really enjoyed Sergei Savin's lectures - they were simple & clear. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for Senthil Veeraraghavan's lectures -he tried to explain an introductory 2-3 months statistics course in just one hour-absolute failure. I definitely recommend the course but I would like to see some improvements in the future sessions with more examples on excel instead of reading mathematical formulas from ppt files.