Chevron Left
Zurück zu soziales Unternehmertum

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für soziales Unternehmertum von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
347 Bewertungen
66 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How do we create innovative and effective solutions to social problems around the world ? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to identify and bring about transformative societal change. Professors Jim Thompson and Ian “Mac” MacMillan help you develop both a strategy and a framework for your social enterprise based on their years of experience and expertise teaching social entrepreneurship and advising entrepreneurs. You’ll learn how to define a social problem, understand contextual realities, develop a solution, and plan for effective deployment. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of launching an enterprise, be prepared for every step of the process, and put your social entrepreneurial venture on the path to success....

Top-Bewertungen

DD
29. Apr. 2020

Great course on Entrepreneurship providing insights on crating a great business strategy according to the demographics and effective implementation.

KF
6. Feb. 2020

The lecturers have in depth knowledge of the topics and the examples used the the course were done in such a way that i could easily relate with.

Filtern nach:

51 - 66 von 66 Bewertungen für soziales Unternehmertum

von Miguel P R

15. Mai 2020

amazing!

von Andres A C S

29. Mai 2018

E

von Jonhny G G R

12. Juni 2021

It was worth the time. For anyone trying to understand the whole structure of how to start and organize a social enterprise to have a positive impact on society - this course provides a very good starting point!

Pros: the logical flow of the whole course is amazing. You will hardly progress in the course with the feeling that "something is missing" because everything was designed by skillful and experienced professors. If you want quality, you will find it here.

Cons: Too much texts. Slide after slide of concepts and methods and strategies being introduced thru group/subgroup - in the 4th week you may find yourself losing attention a little too easy, because everything seems the same. This is the only thing I would like the course to improve: a more vivid way to convey the data.

But this course was super worthwhile! Loved the professors and their professionalism.

von Gizella M A H

12. Sep. 2019

The course was extremely helpful for us who would like to get into social entrepreneurship (SE) or provide advice in SE. The examples are easy to understand and very practical, including the structure and presentation of Dr. Ian MacMillan and Dr. James Thompson. I finished the course in 1 week because Im doing it full time, but for others who would be doing this for a span of weeks part-time, the lack of integration of all the tables and charts and processes might prove to be difficult and might get lost along the way of memorizing/understanding. I would suggest that the last lecture to have a brief consolidation of all the key takeaways and important tables and charts. Thank you very much.

von Orla R

15. Mai 2020

Hi Mac & Jim,

Thanks so much for sharing your insights. Your tools and frameworks will prove very useful for me going forward.

At times I felt like I was being taught how to suck eggs, but by and large I did learn a lot.

I have run a social enterprise for women in Haiti. I will be writing a blog on my experiences. I will refer to your framework.

Keep you posted!

Many thanks,

Orla

von Jamie D

31. Jan. 2018

It was good but maybe a bit basic for me. The instructors could have been more engaging and at times were difficult to understand. Really liked the examples and using the same example through out the course helped see the big picture.

von Anant S

19. Feb. 2018

Good introductory course on social entrepreneurship :)

von Luber P

7. Sep. 2020

The material could offer a wider set of examples.

von Vaibhav S

10. Apr. 2021

A very well-structured course.

von Muhammad S

27. Mai 2020

good explenation and study

von Leonel S

2. Apr. 2018

Very good teachers.

von Elizabeth P

13. Feb. 2019

Some interesting concepts, but too many are either "super basic" and/or very academic (eg. Analysis/Paralysis)

von Neil M

1. Apr. 2021

Found this module quite difficult to get into. I understood the concepts but perhaps it wasn't for me.

von Gina D F

8. Mai 2020

Professors were a little boring and not as engaging as other professors at Wharton

von Priyanka M

3. Juni 2019

Good information, but a little slow

von Carina B

16. Mai 2021

very boring and basic, plus the professors put you to sleep