Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Social and Human Capital

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Managing Social and Human Capital von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
2,368 Bewertungen
404 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Top-Bewertungen

DM

19. Okt. 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

4. Nov. 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 404 Bewertungen für Managing Social and Human Capital

von Chinedu E

15. Aug. 2019

This was a very engaging, enlightening and rewarding course as I learnt new ways and method of approaching different issues and tasks in an organisation

von Romina M

4. Aug. 2018

Great examples, however sometimes a bit to long to come to the point and lost focus due to that. I enjoyed how the topics are divided into videos making

von Nandini S M

12. Sep. 2021

This is my first course in course era, it was so informational with good illustrated examples. Thank you to the professors for bringing up this course.

von Joshua S

6. Apr. 2020

I love how psychology plays such a large role in the world of business and how this course teaches you how to understand the people you are managing.

von Justin M

28. Juli 2019

Insightful and well put together. The course-work contained a great variation of real world examples in regards to leadership and decision making.

von Thuy T

11. Sep. 2021

Excellent course on the Management of People and Change Leadership! Thank you Professor Useenm and Professor Cappelli for your great instruction!

von Pyro W

14. Juli 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Took home many points and principals I deeply believe in and clearly defined how to make those work with any company.

von Julien O

2. März 2021

Excellent course. It really got me thinking about incentive structures and organizational architectures and their impact on performance.

Thanks!

von Jay J

13. Okt. 2018

Great course which is easy to supplement while taking more quantitative courses, or in my case, while working FT at an engineering firm, HNTB.

von Amrish S

27. Nov. 2017

Comprehensive program that explains well into the topic. Professors have take the core o the subject and opened avenues to learn more. Thanks!

von Sharyn I

17. Okt. 2019

Really enjoyed this course. Very helpful content and considerations for a complex and difficult topic. Excellent and memorable case studies.

von Ib S P

15. Sep. 2020

Very good overview with interesting aspects regarding good and timely decision making. The professors were interesting and well-presented.

von Chidurum E

26. Feb. 2019

I enjoyed the new knowledge I have acquired. The professors are great facilitators, and I will continue to take classes through coursea.

von Jennifer F

10. Juni 2020

I loved this class - the examples really helped to grasp the content. Excited to apply the skills and techniques learned to my agency!

von Abhishek P

14. Feb. 2019

very helpful for understanding about the human resource potential in an organization. an absolute must for anybody managing people.

von Sarah H

8. Aug. 2020

Super quick and enjoyable class (I finished it in a day). The professors were delightful; I'd love to see more classes from them.

von Frederick M

20. Apr. 2020

Great to re-ignite some thoughts and ideas regarding Human Capital management. I enjoyed the user experience and the curriculum.

von Inga M

11. März 2020

I learned a lot of new concepts and examples on the topics. Overall, the material was explained in detail and quite interesting.

von Paola F R B

30. Nov. 2018

Me gusto mucho este curso, los maestros son muy buenos, aunque me gustaría que explicaran exactamente como aplicar algunas cosas

von Katherine L

11. Sep. 2017

My favourite part of the program so far! The professors are very good, giving relevant examples and I learned so much from them!

von Fitri N

8. Mai 2020

I simply learn something new in a very easy way and really clear explanation was helping me so much in understand the material.

von Dimas B

28. Nov. 2018

i think this course is absolutely good for this function, simple to operate the website and good speaker in this course video.

von Ronnie G M

23. Okt. 2016

Incredible course. The material taught and discussions held where practical and applicable to the real world situation today.

von Deleted A

6. Juni 2018

Both professors are great in terms of communication, competence and experience. I loved this course, interesting and useful.

von Baidyanath B

8. Juni 2020

Exceptional course for professionals looking to take more people management roles and effectively building & managing teams