Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science von University of California San Diego

4.4
Sterne
2,055 Bewertungen
477 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Mathematical thinking is crucial in all areas of computer science: algorithms, bioinformatics, computer graphics, data science, machine learning, etc. In this course, we will learn the most important tools used in discrete mathematics: induction, recursion, logic, invariants, examples, optimality. We will use these tools to answer typical programming questions like: How can we be certain a solution exists? Am I sure my program computes the optimal answer? Do each of these objects meet the given requirements? In the online course, we use a try-this-before-we-explain-everything approach: you will be solving many interactive (and mobile friendly) puzzles that were carefully designed to allow you to invent many of the important ideas and concepts yourself. Prerequisites: 1. We assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), common sense and curiosity. 2. Basic programming knowledge is necessary as some quizzes require programming in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

25. März 2019

The teachers are informative and good. They explain the topic in a way that we can easily understand. The slides provide all the information that is needed. The external tools are fun and informative.

AM

27. Feb. 2021

It is a great course! teachers explain everything with care. While providing lectures there are some popup ques that verify whether you understood that lecture or not. Overall, a great experience.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 473 Bewertungen für Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

von Alen J

12. Dez. 2021

We should be able to code in language of our choice, I had to struggle a bit since I didn't know python.

von Sriram R

24. März 2018

Simple explanations made math more easy to handle. Thanks to the prof's for timely responses in Forums.

von Ahmad A

4. Juli 2021

Very Fun course except that 15-Puzzle Quiz was really cruel to ask for (even for Honor certificate)

von adnan t

16. Apr. 2019

The course encourage you to start thinking, it's easy but can be first step towards thinking. :)

von Karan S

27. Juli 2020

Overall the course was great! But, last section on permutations could've been explained better.

von yousef i o

5. Apr. 2020

There is Somethings that I found hard to understand during the explanations of some hard topics

von Aman K S

23. Apr. 2020

The only thing required is to allow learners to use any programming language instead of Python

von KAMOGELO S

14. Juni 2020

This was an interesting and captivating course. The professors were concise and entertaining.

von Neda S

15. Feb. 2022

Interesting puzzles, and most of the lectures were excellent, the others not too bad. :-)

von Marco M

17. Mai 2020

I like the learn by doing approach but some more explanation would help.

A good course.

von Joseph D

24. Dez. 2017

I enjoyed the course. I would like more depth or more clear explanations from A Shen.

von Gaurang V

21. Nov. 2020

Could've been a little bit more challenging, but really enjoyed learning throughout.

von Swarnapratim M

24. Okt. 2017

Good course.Great puzzles.A big thank you to the instructors.Thank you once again.

von Sara K

20. Aug. 2020

I think the coding should be allowed to be in other languages as well as python

von Yufan Z

19. Juli 2018

Some explanations might be a little confused for me. But this is a good course!

von Buğra A S

30. Nov. 2020

Material is nice but the unreliability of the 3rd party graded tool is a shame

von Devansh R

12. Mai 2020

This course helped me in thinking logic of algorithms in a much efficient way.

von Nikhil R

25. Juli 2020

The best way to learn Mathematics, simply brilliant and really interactive

von Mudit V

5. Juni 2020

Interesting Course Help You To Understand Basic programming and its maths.

von Manish D D

20. Okt. 2020

The instructors were good but I was expecting more content in the course.

von Sunny J

25. Aug. 2020

Great Learning experience. Innteractive modules and quizzes made it fun.

von Harsh V

21. Juni 2020

The first instructor was not good. Else the course was pretty engaging.

von Rajiv s

19. Apr. 2020

A great experience. To be true the only hardest one was

the last week

.

von ANIRUDH K

26. Juli 2020

give good explanation of 15 puzzle. Your explanation is so complicated

von Nikhil Y

19. Apr. 2020

really amazing course covering all the basics and some advanced topics