Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science von University of California San Diego

4.4
Sterne
1,812 Bewertungen
422 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Mathematical thinking is crucial in all areas of computer science: algorithms, bioinformatics, computer graphics, data science, machine learning, etc. In this course, we will learn the most important tools used in discrete mathematics: induction, recursion, logic, invariants, examples, optimality. We will use these tools to answer typical programming questions like: How can we be certain a solution exists? Am I sure my program computes the optimal answer? Do each of these objects meet the given requirements? In the course, we use a try-this-before-we-explain-everything approach: you will be solving many interactive (and mobile friendly) puzzles that were carefully designed to allow you to invent many of the important ideas and concepts yourself. Prerequisites: 1. We assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), common sense and curiosity. 2. Basic programming knowledge is necessary as some quizzes require programming in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
25. März 2019

The teachers are informative and good. They explain the topic in a way that we can easily understand. The slides provide all the information that is needed. The external tools are fun and informative.

AM
27. Feb. 2021

It is a great course! teachers explain everything with care. While providing lectures there are some popup ques that verify whether you understood that lecture or not. Overall, a great experience.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 415 Bewertungen für Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

von Jherson A M C

19. Mai 2020

It's a very dynamic course, fun and easy to understand. Teaches you the essentials of mathematical thinking, and works perfectly as an introduction.

von Matam V

15. Mai 2020

One of the BEST courses to take up when you are bored!

Helps your way of thinking a lot! Though I personally feel a few bugs need to be fixed.

von 221910304019 G K

22. Dez. 2020

This course was really interesting , i enjoyed it a lot. There was so tricky questions too, which made me to take a break and think again.

von YANSKY

22. Mai 2020

Great course! All of the lesson are delivered clearly. The exercise was also relevant and very useful for understanding the material.

von Sangeeth S V

9. Sep. 2020

Amazing. Really enjoyed the puzzles. I think this is the fastest i've ever finished a course because that's how interesting it was.

von Chyuan S H

15. Okt. 2020

Great Math, great attempts at teaching it, proofs are some times complicated and will take some time to wrap one's head around it.

von Mohaimen S

5. Sep. 2020

This course was amazing.Alexander Shen sir has awesome power to take attention.His sound and the style of teaching is really nice.

von Alagappan S

10. Juni 2020

Would be better if we could get a hold of the python algorithm to solve the 15 puzzle. Couldn't learn/solve that by the end

von Prakhar j

1. Sep. 2020

this course is quite good for implementing logics behind mathematical problems in programming i really like the course !!!

von PURVA G

10. Aug. 2020

Made my basics very strong. The course is designed very well and gives you everything you expect out of it , even more .

von Mohit

6. Juli 2020

This was a very well taught course with an interesting curriculum. Note: Previous python experience is recommended

von djm

22. Aug. 2020

Exceptional explanation by professors. The problems were worth solving and I have enjoyed a lot in the process.

von Liz M

16. Aug. 2020

This is a great course. It supplemented my discrete maths courses at school and helped solidify many concepts.

von Marcos M M

1. Sep. 2020

Excelente curso, recomendable, he sufrido un poco por el inglés; debería haber también en español. GRACIAS.

von Sanjesh C

30. Juni 2020

This course is really engaging and fun. I really enjoyed it. Anyone who loves puzzles must check the out.

von Mihir N

11. Juli 2020

All the 4 instructors were just amazing! Excellent Course. I loved the way Shen Sir explains the most.

von Ketan A

16. Juli 2020

an extremely well taught course. the use of real illustrations of algorithms helps tremendously!

von Anton I

7. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed the course, although it was sometimes challenging. Feels like back to the uni.

von Priya K

22. Juni 2020

Enjoyed this course. Thank you for all the interactive problem solving examples.. it was fun.

von SAYED A M

7. Sep. 2020

I am very glad to be part of this course. Thanks coursera. I've learned what I've expected.

von SUPAKORN S

26. Juni 2020

This course is great for anyone who are new to mathematics or want to revise ones' skill.

von Margi V

9. Juli 2020

The use of interactive puzzle was really helpful and the course was pretty interesting.

von Hamza K

11. Juli 2020

Amazing. This is very good. Tons of exercises and challenges to get your brain going.

von Daniyar Z

15. Sep. 2018

Nice course! I want to say thanks to teachers. Course was informative and new for me!

von Sandesh C

19. Juli 2018

Excellent concepts! Had fun and was challenged decently throughout the whole course.