Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science von University of California San Diego

4.4
Sterne
2,057 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Mathematical thinking is crucial in all areas of computer science: algorithms, bioinformatics, computer graphics, data science, machine learning, etc. In this course, we will learn the most important tools used in discrete mathematics: induction, recursion, logic, invariants, examples, optimality. We will use these tools to answer typical programming questions like: How can we be certain a solution exists? Am I sure my program computes the optimal answer? Do each of these objects meet the given requirements? In the online course, we use a try-this-before-we-explain-everything approach: you will be solving many interactive (and mobile friendly) puzzles that were carefully designed to allow you to invent many of the important ideas and concepts yourself. Prerequisites: 1. We assume only basic math (e.g., we expect you to know what is a square or how to add fractions), common sense and curiosity. 2. Basic programming knowledge is necessary as some quizzes require programming in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

25. März 2019

The teachers are informative and good. They explain the topic in a way that we can easily understand. The slides provide all the information that is needed. The external tools are fun and informative.

AM

27. Feb. 2021

It is a great course! teachers explain everything with care. While providing lectures there are some popup ques that verify whether you understood that lecture or not. Overall, a great experience.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 474 Bewertungen für Mathematical Thinking in Computer Science

von Sanjesh C

30. Juni 2020

This course is really engaging and fun. I really enjoyed it. Anyone who loves puzzles must check the out.

von Mihir N

11. Juli 2020

All the 4 instructors were just amazing! Excellent Course. I loved the way Shen Sir explains the most.

von Ketan A

16. Juli 2020

an extremely well taught course. the use of real illustrations of algorithms helps tremendously!

von Anton I

7. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed the course, although it was sometimes challenging. Feels like back to the uni.

von Priya K

22. Juni 2020

Enjoyed this course. Thank you for all the interactive problem solving examples.. it was fun.

von SAYED A M

7. Sep. 2020

I am very glad to be part of this course. Thanks coursera. I've learned what I've expected.

von SUPAKORN S

26. Juni 2020

This course is great for anyone who are new to mathematics or want to revise ones' skill.

von Margi V

9. Juli 2020

The use of interactive puzzle was really helpful and the course was pretty interesting.

von Balbir K

30. Juni 2022

Really loved it, specially the puzzles and mathematical intution behind solving them!!

von Hamza K

11. Juli 2020

Amazing. This is very good. Tons of exercises and challenges to get your brain going.

von Daniyar Z

15. Sep. 2018

Nice course! I want to say thanks to teachers. Course was informative and new for me!

von Masood A L

23. Mai 2022

Good certificate course which builts foundation for algorithm's in computer science.

von Sandesh C

19. Juli 2018

Excellent concepts! Had fun and was challenged decently throughout the whole course.

von Abhishek K

31. Mai 2021

T​his is an excellent course. Easy to understand and highly enjoyable assignments.

von Matthew M

27. Dez. 2017

This is an excellent introduction for anybody needing a foundation for higher math

von Rex K

17. Juni 2018

I really like the appearance of the professor. He looks like my dad, seriously.

von Ghulam M

18. Juni 2020

From the course I learnt a lot. The way tutors were teaching that was fabulos.

von Pazhamalai A

11. Mai 2019

Super good teaching + awesome tools for practicing = Great learning experience

von Tuan N

31. Mai 2020

The puzzles are fun, the instructors are good but the assignments quite easy.

von Odumosu B

22. Mai 2020

Love the course, ain't good at maths, but this course simplifies mathemactics

von Yang G

2. Apr. 2020

Teachers are great. Except the server for external tool shut down for 2 days.

von Eduardo Z

17. Sep. 2018

The course is well structured, and made interesting with interactive puzzles.

von Kuldeep K

13. Apr. 2020

Thanks a lot for creating such a wonderful course. I learnt a lot this week.

von Anita P M

3. Juni 2022

Contents are too good. Experts were explained it easy manners.. thank you.

von Wagner G F

12. Aug. 2020

Really liked the course, the Puzzles are very intriguing and fun! Thank you