Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
404 Bewertungen
76 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Have you ever paid someone for doing you a favor? You may be accustomed to tipping wait staff or other service providers, but what if you paid a police officer for NOT issuing a parking ticket? Or if you gave a “gift” to a government official for signing a contract with your company? Tipping might be okay, but paying a bribe is a violation of the law. Bribery is widespread and exists almost everywhere and in many forms. Compliance programs address this and other forms of corruption. In this course we’ll discuss what corruption actually is by examining, for example, the difference between a tip and an illegal bribe. We will examine where corruption exists, how it exists, its ramifications, and the genesis of today’s anti-corruption laws. We’ll also focus on practical strategies for creating compliance policies and procedures that address and prevent corruption. We will learn about the U.S. Foreign Corrupt Practices Act, the UK Bribery Act, and many other anti-corruption laws. Much of the course will focus on building out compliance policies and procedures that address corruption. We will also look at practical methods for preventing corruption in an organization as well as red flags and other mechanisms for identifying corruption early so that it can be adequately addressed....

Top-Bewertungen

AW

9. Mai 2020

Best specialization for starting a career in compliance, highly recommended, Thanks to Andrew Kandel and Lauren Steinfel. you are always in my prayers

SM

12. Mai 2020

It has been a terrific experience and the materials /lecture provided were very much sufficient for learning and understanding the course

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 75 Bewertungen für What is Corruption: Anti-Corruption and Compliance

von AD A

13. Mai 2020

The Course provided great practical knowledge on how to create and implement an Anti-Corruption policy.

von Emmanouil X

21. Aug. 2020

Very brief, informative and to the point. The instructor was very good! it is highly recommended

von Steve M W

15. Sep. 2019

Excellent course! I look forward to completing the other courses in the certificate series.

von Damilola O

5. Juni 2022

It was very instructive with tutors who delivered their teachings in very clear manner

von dalia s

29. Sep. 2021

Instructor, content , material and quizzes all meet and exceed my expectation.

von sangram d

24. Mai 2021

It’s an important course. I have achieved a lot of knowledge from this course.

von Joy O

26. Apr. 2021

Very informative course. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and experience.

von Alma L

9. Juni 2020

All I have learned in this course, I will use in my job. Loved the course.

von Roman D

22. Apr. 2020

Great course! A bit easy assignments though if you have a degree at law.

von ibrahim D

24. Jan. 2020

I really thank you for the course and the valuable information provided.

von Flavio I

13. Aug. 2020

Amazing course. I am fascinated with this area. Count with my support.

von Wan H O

20. Dez. 2020

Good course, easy to understand. Good mix of video, reading and quiz.

von Yana A

2. Okt. 2019

Incredible Course! Thank you PenState for creating this material!

von Ameneh S

22. März 2020

Thank you! I learned a lot. It was a really great opportunity :)

von Onumu Y A A

19. Apr. 2021

love every thing about course! Excellent content and delivery!

von Jorge G C

3. Feb. 2021

Excellent introductory course! highly recommended

von M S

19. Okt. 2020

Really useful information and great instructor!

von Shannon S

25. Dez. 2020

excellent. loved it. fascinating, actually.

von Monica S P

2. Jan. 2022

really informative and very interesting

von Okino K

6. Nov. 2019

Very nice course, highly recommended.

von Sanjaya B

28. Feb. 2021

Exceptional delivery and coverage.

von Hânya P R

17. Juli 2019

EXCELENTE! BEYOND THE EXPECTATIVES

von Mohammad K H

28. Dez. 2020

Highly recommended course for all

von Diego A P C

15. Juni 2020

Excelent course. Very interesting

von Jacqueline C

30. Sep. 2019

I really enjoyed this class.