Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Palliative Care?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für What is Palliative Care? von University of Colorado System

4.8
44 Bewertungen
12 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Palliative care provides invaluable help for patients living with serious or life-limiting illness and their family caregivers. Palliative care should be part of healthcare services to improve quality of life, the ability to tolerate and benefit from treatment and improve survival. In this course, you will learn about the nature of suffering and how this concept can help you understand the experience of people living with serious illness. Next, you will learn skills to more effectively communicate with patients, families and other care providers to both understand their experiences and provide an extra layer of support. In the next module you will explore your own core values and beliefs and how they impact your work with others. Finally, you will learn how to do a whole person assessment to understand the needs of people with serious illness so you can develop a plan to support them. You will be able to immediately use these insights, skills and tools in your work with people living with serious illness. In later courses, you will learn to ease pain and other symptoms, such as loss of appetite, shortness of breath and fatigue. In the final course, you will explore ways to ease psycho-social-spiritual distress. These courses will prepare you to bring basic palliative care to all in need....

Top-Bewertungen

TT

Sep 11, 2019

I thank you all for the impressive course. Hope to come more such deep and comprehensive practical learning.

AY

Nov 19, 2018

Great course, well-structured information, a lot of useful tools. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

1 - 12 von 12 Bewertungen für What is Palliative Care?

von Jerilynn M

Dec 17, 2018

I enjoyed learning, my significant other has two serious illnesses. On October 16, 2018, he had surgery that found 70% of his liver had to be removed, additionally, he had previously been diagnosed with 4th stage prostate cancer. A 74 yrs. old man , who was still employed, active and a heavy drinker and smoker. I've been unable to purchase the book in the first course, because I was back and forward from New York to New Jersey helping with his care! In order to continue, I've had to hand over his care to his immediate family. This is an interesting area of healthcare study, and I want to successfully complete the entire Specialization!

von Luis R H S O

Jan 12, 2019

Excelente curso me fascino

von Espedito R d C J

Jan 26, 2019

Muito boa as definições do Cuidado Paliativo e as tecnicas de Má Notícias.

von Iordanis A

Jan 26, 2019

Brilliant! These teachers can make you feel while learning!

von Jessica F

Mar 01, 2019

Great informative videos and supplemental reading.

von Diane L

Apr 01, 2019

Course was well presented and was informative. I would recommend.

von Kupusamy U

Jan 31, 2019

excellent

von Cari B

Mar 06, 2019

Outstanding!

von ANASTASIA Y

Nov 19, 2018

Great course, well-structured information, a lot of useful tools. Thank you!

von Jair G

Jul 23, 2019

Un curso muy completo que abarca desde el abordaje gerontológico hasta la importancia del acompañamiento espiritual para nuestros pacientes terminales.

von Susan F

Jul 30, 2019

This was a fantastic course with great lecturers. The course work was challenging and it really helps to grade your peers as it's a learning process for yourself too! This course definitely helped me on my road to working and volunteering in palliative care! Thank you very much to the lecturers and medical professionals.

von tala

Sep 11, 2019

I thank you all for the impressive course. Hope to come more such deep and comprehensive practical learning.