Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for What is Social? by Northwestern University

4.6
2,510 Bewertungen
638 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

CQ

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 623 Reviews for What is Social?

von Mary L

Jun 28, 2019

This course is an excellent well executed course. It has allot of very interesting reading as well as quizzes to make sure you understand the knowledge, plus there is inter-action with fellow peers &

von Megan H

Apr 29, 2019

Please update the social media platforms that are being used for this coarse. Many have either changed names and their billing or are no longer existent.

von Jonas M G

Nov 22, 2018

Bit boring and out of date.

von Candace H

Jul 22, 2019

The material is old, the content is decent. However, my biggest issue is I had to "Reset My Deadline" 2 additional times waiting on assignments to get graded (as in, there was no more work for me to do). That was annoying.

von Smriti

Jul 18, 2019

Excellent course, great teachers and study material. Thank you !!

von Ahmad s k

Jul 14, 2019

great course, excellent instructor

thank you coursera

von Cinthya M

Jul 08, 2019

A great start...

von Akshay T

Jul 08, 2019

excellent course

von Laura R

Jul 07, 2019

Un curso excelente, con un muy buen docente, el contenido es de calidad, las explicaciones son claras y concisas y los ejemplos son adaptados a casos reales, ademas las herramientas que se aprenden a usar son muy útiles y completas. Estoy muy satisfecha con el curso.

von Akinitan O

Jul 05, 2019

The course was very insightful. I now have a new approach to using social media. Thanks to Prof Havlac, Judy Franks and other amazing guest lecturers on this course. If you are starting you, this course is for you.

von Shamily K

Jul 03, 2019

I like the teaching

von Divesh G

Jul 03, 2019

It's the best course I ever learned online, till date..!

von Isha p

Jun 30, 2019

Faculty does not go through the assignments

which makes the credibility of the assignment grades low

von Arantxa C V V

Jun 27, 2019

Me gusto mucho, tiene contenido muy interesante y útil

von Nikita S

Jun 23, 2019

superb... very informative

von Josie M

Jun 19, 2019

I learned so much with this course and am so glad I took it! :)

von BELHOUT S

Jun 18, 2019

thinks for you

von Jesús C V M

Jun 18, 2019

A great Instroduction Course, great tips and speakers

von Christen C

Jun 12, 2019

Fantastic course with great teachers.

von Marc M

May 29, 2019

am so excited

von Sinusoid D

May 29, 2019

Loved the course! Definitely exceeded my expectations!

von Muhammad A

May 25, 2019

Amazing

von UMER F

May 19, 2019

Excellent Course.

von PHILIP A N M

May 15, 2019

I recommend it

von Hailemariam K G

May 12, 2019

I learned a lot about social media marketing! thanks everybody!