Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
3,991 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

CC

12. Mai 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

6. Okt. 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.

Additionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtern nach:

876 - 900 von 1,035 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Siddharth b

14. Aug. 2019

It was informative and few points were new and helpful. I am sure it is going to be exciting in new modules.

von Melissa L

24. Nov. 2015

Very interesting course, with many description but not enough examples that why I give only 4 stars not 5.

von Aizhana S

23. Apr. 2020

It was a very interesting and brief course, what I liked there are updates for trends and information.

von Mohadeseh N

12. Okt. 2021

it was for beginner but i liked it. point outed lots of important things that it's better to know! :)

von Aldrin J

28. Feb. 2020

This course was really useful for me to understand what is social and how to use social for business.

von Leah A

20. März 2019

Great intro to the basics. Gave me a good perspective from which to view social media in the future.

von Akash G

23. Aug. 2017

Earns lot of Experience of how social work in the world.

Thanks coursera and Northwestern University

von Isha p

30. Juni 2019

Faculty does not go through the assignments

which makes the credibility of the assignment grades low

von Brian M

4. Jan. 2016

I enjoyed the course material and instruction, I'm looking forward to the next section. Thank you

von Alexandra B

16. Aug. 2018

There is a small part at the end that has to be updated because klout.com does no exist an more.

von Sergio Q S

5. Juni 2018

This part was a lot talking about what we will talk on the next parts but not much of new info.

von Michael B

16. Feb. 2018

Excellent overview and introduction, however some of the stats referenced need to be updated.

von Rivière M

24. Okt. 2015

Very interesting class with a lots of learning regarding the change of social media nowadays.

von Idan L

11. März 2017

Really just an intro, but seems like a good one. I feel prepared to dive to the next level.

von Mohamed C

5. Mai 2016

I like this MOOC because it gave me a complete and clear picture of Social Media Marketing.

von Rahim h

21. März 2019

i think the course is nice , however i would personally think it need to be more dynamic

von Shivangi c

23. Okt. 2019

This course is very useful for me because i have learned so many thing from this course

von JT C

6. Feb. 2018

Pretty good course. Good information but only informative rather than interactive.

von Jason N

10. Apr. 2016

A little light on content, but has valuable resources for my wife's home business.

von Chloe R

8. Dez. 2019

Great course. The content is engaging and presented in digestible bite-size bits.

von Vanessa V

14. Okt. 2019

It's a really basic course but good to get a general idea about how social works.

von Usman Q

10. Apr. 2018

Decent course for beginners, however, more advanced learners should skip this one

von AN L

20. Okt. 2016

A good hand-on course to initiate you into the world of Social Digital Marketing.

von Laura D

18. Jan. 2016

I liked a lot the course design, but I kind of felt the need of more study cases.

von Ana F

10. Juni 2020

I wish it went a bit more in depth, but then again it is an introductory course.