Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
3,991 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

CC

12. Mai 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

6. Okt. 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.

Additionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtern nach:

951 - 975 von 1,035 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Stephan A R D

2. Feb. 2016

Very good and practical.

von Linda L

4. Mai 2018

Pretty good. Thank you.

von Jack H

23. Juni 2020

Good insight to social

von Ahmed T

26. Feb. 2017

I enjoyed it really

von Virginie R

4. Nov. 2015

Really interesting

von Wellington G C

28. Dez. 2017

very informative

von David C K

2. Nov. 2020

Great course.

von Shani P

21. Jan. 2018

What I liked:

von maria a g

29. Feb. 2016

great content

von Janelle H

30. Juli 2021

It was great

von Lamine A A

21. Nov. 2019

interesting

von Rahul B

23. Aug. 2019

Insightful.

von Paitoon p

21. Feb. 2019

Good Course

von Elisa B

20. Nov. 2016

Practical

von Saroj T

15. Apr. 2020

Nice!!!

von Muhammad A

25. Mai 2019

Amazing

von Emma H

9. Okt. 2016

Thanks!

von Bijith M

13. Sep. 2016

good !!

von Mohamed S

10. Juli 2020

good

von Akanimo D T

3. Okt. 2018

good

von Joelle C S

2. Aug. 2017

The course was not as interesting as I had hoped, although it did provide a thought-provoking introduction to social marketing with some ideas and insights I was not expecting. I found the assignments to be mostly valuable, especially the peer-graded project that let us put learned material into our own words. Unfortunately, the teacher seemed somewhat bored of the subject and was not particularly inspiring. What really bugged me was that the background behind the instructor was in constant motion - simulating live tweet updates - which was not only annoying and unnecessary, but also very distracting.

von Aqua C

12. März 2017

It's a very basic introductory course. You can't actually expect much from this anyway. You really need to take the full course to evaluate if this is a great one. I did have learned something new but I'm not yet sure if it's useful or not. Guest speakers invited to this course do share some valuable ideas. For the main instructor, he's speaking really slow which can make you feel bored. However, it's reasonable when there is a big and varied audience on coursera because not everyone can hear a quick speech. I'm going to continue studying the course.

von Nadia B

11. Aug. 2018

This course is relatively interesting, however there were several big issues I had with the material: the audio and video did not match up, no matter what browser and internet connection I used. Also the final exercise which is supposed to function as the metric for the rest of the course series relies on a website and service that has been disabled by the founding company for three months now (Klout). That's three months where the instructors could have updated their materials! How embarrassing!

von April S

2. Jan. 2017

I thought this course could have been more engaging. I quickly lost interest when the second course module repeated a large amount of content from the first module--I think a better overview or editing approach could have fixed that. I also was disheartened with the "just around the corner" sales-pitch refrain in this course "in your next course, you'll have access to...". It didn't help maintain my interest in the course I was taking currently.

von Sophia D

17. Aug. 2020

It has some interesting things to learn but overall it felt like a big advertisement for the other courses. I also felt like I already had to be working in marketing and selling something in order to do this. I would have preferred a course which felt more... theoretical, I guess? I want to learn skills that might be useful for me in the future. Currently, I'm not working in business or marketing or have my own e-shop or something.