Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
3,938 Bewertungen
1,040 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

FF
6. Okt. 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

CC
12. Mai 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,022 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Aqsa G

7. Dez. 2020

great

von Lauren D

1. Juli 2020

Really helpful information that hadn't occurred to me before however, it did feel slightly repetitive at times.

von Clara C

5. Nov. 2017

En primer lugar, decir que Audité el curso, no lo compré. Me pareció un curso introductorio a los otros de la especialización. A parte de la última semana, que empieza a explicar un poco cosas interesantes, el resto solo explica de que tratan los siguientes cursos. Seguro que son interesantes y tengo la intensión de auditarlos también pero este en concreto, me pareció bastante pérdida de tiempo, sobretodo si sabes qué son las redes sociales (Facebook, Twitter, Blogs..).

von Veronica A V

18. März 2016

Very basic for the cost it represents, it doesn't really provide information beyond what one could find on a simple review on the first page of Google.

von mohamed s

20. Sep. 2016

Not that much techniques to learn just general course about social media,So it's not cost effective !

von Abhishek G

29. Okt. 2016

Bad one. Most of the time he was only giving what is their in the course Mooc 1 2 3etc etc. Irritated

von Fernando d M P

7. Aug. 2020

Northwestern University delivers a state-of-the-art Specialization in Social Media Marketing. Professor Randy Hlavac is a Digital Marketing 'Top Gun'. Throughout the course, Randy builds on his extensive experience as an accomplished Social Media Marketing expert and share the latest research and best-practice in the field of 'All things Social'.

I can't recommend this introductory course enough. If you are serious about taking your social media strategy to the next level well then this program is for you. The best thing about this course is that it offers students around the globe with the opportunity to get their hands dirty with practical assignments. Another plus is the fact that this specialization contains frameworks and models that are highly applicable to organisations of all sizes - from start-ups to Fortune 500 companies.

Thank you Professor Randy and Northwestern University for such a well-rounded specialist program!

von Angel B

10. Okt. 2015

I was surprised by this class.

I knew the capstone was the development of the persona for the entire specialization but the final assignment blind sided me.*I am not ready to create that much metrics because this is an actual company being launched, and the costs of this musr be counted thoroughly. I can't just toss the accounts away at the end. All I all, I loved the course.

*I stand somewhat corrected. Turns out I was blindsided due to inadvertently skipping over second, peer focused assignment in wk 3. Once i caught that(whilst waiting for notification of completion), the trepidation faded somewhat.

von Naima A

27. Nov. 2020

Its crazy how things fell into place when I signed onto this course. My friend was starting up a grassroots organization to help provide proper PPE to local farmworkers. I utilized a the resources in this class to build a growing facebook community to support its growth. After identifying the needs of the organization, this class helped aide in narrowing down the right marketing flow. Our organization has grown largely since then and we are currently turning it into an actual non profit! Thanks to this course!!!

von Anna K

5. Dez. 2020

This course is a source of big inspiration for me: to more actively engage my business into its high value market. I have to say I was old-fashioned and hesitant to dive into the complexity and depth of social media trends, in fact I was a bit scared of it thinking it is chaotic. After completing the Course "What is Social" i am much more open and willing to participate in the market's conversations and access my prospect's communities to let them know I want to support them and listen to their voices.

von Jody P

19. Okt. 2015

I really loved this course for three reasons: (1) It was clearly designed for an online audience (as opposed to a recording of a University lecture); (2) it offered good, relevant, clearly-presented information in a concise way, including guest lectures by topical experts; and (3) it was relevant and useful to my current business needs. It met and possibly exceeded my expectations. I was able to glean helpful information and sources without being overwhelming in terms of time expenditure.

von Noha G

24. März 2020

i can say its the best online course ever! for beginners in digital marketing it will be amazing for them. it's very organized and Mr Randy very very helpful and focusing on points related to our real life and we could use it while studying the course.

quiz and peer assignment very very helpful and related to the course and helped me to work on my project and put real steps in it and improve it.

so Thank you for being helpful and giving this course with all those organized information.

von Cathy P

8. Feb. 2018

For a beginner learning about the dynamics to define what exactly is social, this course is eye opening. I wished I would have taken this course earlier. There is still more to learn but this first step sets the foundation on which you can continue to build your knowledge and expertise. Gives you the background on what is social and then ends with the start of directly engaging with the social networks on a professional level. I look forward to the next set of courses.

von Ian D R

2. Nov. 2018

PT-BR : Aprendi pontos importantes que não sabia e gostei muito da abordagem do instrutor e da dinâmica das tarefas. Sem dúvidas é um ótimo curso.

EN : I learned important points that I did not know and I really enjoyed the instructor's approach and the dynamics of the tasks. No doubt this is a great course. I learned important points that I did not know and I really enjoyed the instructor's approach and the dynamics of the tasks. No doubt it's a great course.

von ARK K

8. Jan. 2019

This course has given me a whole new-level of confidence in presenting my skills across the interview panel. The role of social media manager is not just going to social media schedulers and posting content. This course delves deep into the actual meaning of "BEING SOCIAL". The guests called by Randy Sir in this MOOC, are huge assets in terms of learning new things. If anybody wants to understand social media from grassroots level, then this is the course.

von Mickey D

2. März 2016

Great introduction! I really feel like I learned a lot and am looking forward to going through with the rest of the courses in this specialization. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the peer-reviewed assignment. I felt I didn't really get enough peer feedback. Other than that, I thought everything else was great. The videos were very informative. It didn't take up a lot of my free time and I felt a sense of accomplishment when the course was completed.

von Jeannette M

8. Mai 2020

In this course I gained a cursory fundamental understanding of the difference between Social marketing and media, as well as the different moving parts and aspects of each. I was given a substantial toolkit to increase my hands on use of the various assets. I think most of all the diverse knowledge base provided by the faculty was most helpful. Whether you're a novice or frequent consumer of social media this course brings added value to your experience.

von Ayesha

10. Sep. 2016

I am very happy with the Course content.After first module my understanding of using Social media for my benefit is bit improved.I am sure after Specialization i ll be able to run my business well. I am an Artist and need social/digital marketing to get noticed. Professor Randy Hlavac speech is clear and thoughtful which is very easy to follow for non native English speakers. I am glad i am his student and looking forward to learn more.

von Adelyne C

6. März 2021

This course opened my mind to the things that matter when it comes to social media marketing. I've learned many things, most of them are those I haven't thought about. Before, I thought that all I had to do is post and put content on whatever text I feel like putting, but after finishing this course, I realized that there are so many things that I have to consider. I am so pumped and excited to jump to the next course!

von Thilini D G

31. Mai 2020

It's a great course and learned a lot. The instructor Mr. Randy Hlavac is a great instructor who explained everything in a very clear manner. Looking forward to the next Mooc as well.

Just a small suggestion, I think some of the examples and material used in the course are little bit outdated as per the current context. I believe it is last reviewed and updated in 2018. It's better if Cousera can look into this.

von Wenjie Y

8. Feb. 2021

It's really a nice course. I'm a student with the background of Electric Engineering. I want to explore something new, something I never tried before. I think it's not enough to know only the technology. What's more important is that we should have a knowledge of the big picture, meaning we must know the market, customers and how to make advertisement. This course is a very good beginning for such purposes.

von Christina G

15. Feb. 2021

Amazing and to the point information that is really useful and opened for me the doors to a whole new world, the one of Social Media Marketing! I had an interest on the specialization for a very long time, but the vastness of it was really daunting and intimidating for me. Now (and with the next courses of the Specialization), I am feeling confident at last that I can thrive in it! Thank you so much! 🌞

von Lucy C

6. Apr. 2017

I learned so much in this course and it was very enjoyable and interactive, after I started attending the sessions. I got more active in my social media space and started to think hard about what I wanted to do with it than fun. I want to use this as a platform to earn a living and work as a consultant . this is truly my journey to accomplishing that dream. so delighted! and excited about this journey

von MELISSA F

13. Jan. 2016

Loved it. I learned a lot of new information and found it helpful to be reminded of things I already had a handle on but had not kept up with. I wish I had had the opportunity to increase my final grade by being prompted to engage in more discussion boards before finishing the course. I was surprised it was over when it was over, a final review page or check list type of thing would have been nice.

von Keith B

14. Aug. 2019

This was a very interesting Module, but I really found it beneficial in confirming that I was on the right track with accomplishing my objectives by taking the Social Media Marketing Specialization. Through this MOOC, I was absolutely amazed at what information is available and looked forward to continuing on with the Specialization to find out what tools can be utilized to access this information.