Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
2,895 Bewertungen
735 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

CQ

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 716 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Anoop G

Oct 11, 2015

I would like more content from this module. It was very slow to take off, especially week one. It was easy and enjoyable though. I would have liked it to be more challenging.

von Deleted A

Dec 12, 2015

This is a nice introduction to social media marketing with professional insight from Randy Hlavac. I felt the content was a little too basic though.

von Kelsey P

Aug 18, 2017

Love the broader insight into social media and new tools. Would really like to hear some mention of Instagram trickled through these discussions.

von Angela B

Mar 05, 2018

Lots of content repetition and many referals to other Moocs. It's obvious an introduction course. Expectations of other moocs are high now ;-)

von Sheila

Dec 11, 2017

This course wasn't really helpful. It didn't need to be a full course as most people understand what social is.

von Pradyot A

Oct 14, 2015

An okay introduction to the specialization; hopefully, the future courses will get into more detail.

von Rebeqa H

Jun 19, 2017

Useful information if a tad outdated. I already had learned much of this from YouTube videos.

von Leah G

Oct 18, 2015

the professor was a little bit dry and repetitive but otherwise the content was interesting!

von Jean G

Mar 20, 2018

Very basic intro. Could have more content and not just broad overview of upcoming courses.

von Karolina B

Sep 26, 2016

Very basic dive into social, feels like it was structured for an older audience.

von Gary J E S

Aug 27, 2018

The weekly classes were very short. But the teachers are very knowledgeable.

von Marshall S

Nov 11, 2016

This course in informative, but not very, and it is rather boring.

von Jasmin Y

Apr 09, 2019

Some content is outdated. Needs to be updated.

von Arthur S F

Oct 24, 2019

Could be more actual!

von Nasr A N M

Feb 06, 2016

Need more details!

von Arunima T

Aug 20, 2018

not updated

von Guido P

Mar 11, 2016

The informations were useful, but the videos were repetitive. This whole course had the amount of informations as one week of many others. If it was free I would have no complaints, but since it is part of a specialization, I expect more. Removing all the fat each week would have 10 minutes worth of material.

Also I did not appreciate the length at which the speakers promoted their books.

von Yagnik H

Jan 03, 2020

I submit my assignment before 2-3 weeks ago and still, my grade don't update and when I see into discussion form every second day someone post for review their assignment everyone has done peer review but their own assignment 3 don't evaluate my full vacation passed but I don't receive my certificate.

von Alin C F

Jul 08, 2016

Not recommended for medium or advanced users. As the name says this is just an introduction in Social Media, so if you are already using it you don't have much to learn from this one. I look forward to the other courses from this Specialisation for more in depth content.

von Madhurima K

Apr 25, 2018

peer graded method doesn't work properly, People who are reviewing doesn't always have the same insight. personally it is not a effective way to be graded.

von Mari G

Mar 21, 2016

Instructor was good. Content of whole program was focused on analytics. Perhaps a better title for this course is Social Media Analytics.

von Ancuta B

Jan 10, 2016

I wished it to be more hands on, more practical but unfortunately is like reading a book about social marketing. I am disappointed...

von Mike R

Dec 06, 2016

Extremely superficial. The total content in this course would make a nice introduction segment to a full course.

von Yangfan W

Mar 23, 2016

I think the content itself is somewhat too theoretical, it does not usually apply to the reality

von Seraj A

Jan 20, 2016

The content was very shallow. Not lot of hands on