Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
2,892 Bewertungen
735 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

CQ

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 716 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Ma. E

Sep 01, 2017

I t is a good course to learn the basics about social media and how important is to develop your persona in social media. Here you don't learn what you think you know, you really get more information about the importance of social media in this generation.

von Oscar S

Jan 14, 2016

The instructor is top notch, the professionals invited are the best in their speciality. The structure and content deliver the purpose.

I am honestly very excited to have found this opportunity to retool myself professionally, and open doors for a better future.

von Carlene B

Mar 20, 2016

The flow and content of this course is fantastic. It's engaging, thought-provoking and really keeps your interest throughout.

It is evident that the course leaders have a real passion for this subject and it's an infectious trait for the learners too.

von Mohit M

Jan 16, 2018

immensely insightful and beautifully put together.The only thing i found lagging is the fact that the course doesn't have enough peer graded assignments on offer or quizzes for that matter which makes it a little less challenging and competitive.

von matthew

Dec 06, 2016

Really great information made easy to digest. This MOOC is full of useful insights into the world of social and what is means to marketing. Really worth the time for anyone trying to make a social presence for their business or other venture!

von Jose C

Oct 06, 2015

The course communicates very clearly its intent to help students build marketable business skills and they do not under-perform. It also stimulated me to stay with the multi-course program which is something that I had not seen in other MOOCs.

von Anthony H

Sep 25, 2016

A fantastic introduction into social networks and virtual communities! The Internet neophyte can begin with very little intimidation and come out with a larger picture on how information and content value is processed among online communities

von JIA S

Jan 09, 2019

for a beginning level of marketer, I found this course very helpful. It game me a general idea about social media and resource collecting method. I will recommend this course to anyone who want to learn social media marketing systematically.

von Greg

Nov 03, 2015

I am new to social media and using social media for business purposes. Seems timely, has me actually doing social media activities, and has focused on a goal of my choice. It seems to be quite useful, and I will be taking the next modules.

von Natasha V

Oct 26, 2015

Very informative course. I love the way the course has balanced theoretical knowledge and practical application of the same. Happy to make the decision to join this course. Thanks Prof. Randy Hlavac, Northwestern University Team & Coursera

von Alex T

Mar 09, 2018

Excellent source of information to create a professional profile for yourself on social media channels. Helps you to better understand how to focus on a specific market and create a plan to become an influence to expert in that market.

von Lauris L

Nov 13, 2018

I'm very eager to complete the next courses to complete this specialization. I really enjoyed the freedom of being able to learn at my own pace, the videos, lectures and forum make everything so much easier than what I expected.

von Oude A

Mar 27, 2019

The course was well organized, but I wanted to see more pictures and illustrations because the picture

worth a thousand words.

in conclusion, the course was fantastic...and very thanks for the Professor, Kiron and Coursera

von Jack M

Feb 28, 2017

Brilliant introduction to social media based marketing and modern marketing in general. Engaging lectures and presentations as well as varied and enlightening reading. Would really recommend and cannot wait to start MOOC 2.

von Mariana P

Jun 23, 2017

It's very serious lesson, I really enjoy it. Just I get some confusion at some point I would like to know if I can have some help of someone , a teacher or an expert? to solve my confusion and go further in my learning...

von Tirtha K N

Jun 29, 2018

A very relevant and helpful course. The instructor, Prof.Randy Hlavac, explains the concepts behind social media activities in a simple and easy to understand way. I enjoyed learning from this course. Highly recommended.

von Adesoji A

Jul 12, 2016

Interesting propositions I must have missed in my contemplations and perceived knowledge of Social. Now I can settle down and have a deeper understanding of the subject and the new planet called Social Media Marketing.

von Xuan Z

Sep 24, 2019

As a student who has not learned anything about social, I think this course is thought-provoking. It helps me in building a framework about social, which can be a good foundation for me to learn knowledge in depth.

von Akinitan O

Jul 05, 2019

The course was very insightful. I now have a new approach to using social media. Thanks to Prof Havlac, Judy Franks and other amazing guest lecturers on this course. If you are starting you, this course is for you.

von Steph L

Mar 14, 2016

I'm really interested in where this course is going because I want to start my own channel/business soon. Thank you for helping me out. I feel like I have a better organization as to how to pursue this profession.

von Cameron Q

Mar 02, 2020

Great course where you not only understand how to use social, but where to use it, how to analyze and engage with the community, and more. Randy created an awesome course with multiple methods of engagement.

von Hilda M G

Jun 22, 2016

It has enhanced my understanding of social media as well as virtual communities. Even introduced me to profiling. I run my first successful facebook post boost and really made a difference!! Glad I did this.

von Shigraf G

Dec 31, 2018

This course is worth the time and money!

Everything is perfect about this course.

It has enriched my knowledge about social media.

Will definitely continue with the rest of the courses of this specialisation.

von Paulo R

Mar 22, 2017

I learned a lot and interact with the community.

I recommend everyone who are interested in Social Media or Marketing to do this course. Now I have another eyes to use social media.

Thank you, Coursera! :)))

von Isaac T

Mar 10, 2016

Incrível o projeto do curso. Além de ganhar conhecimento sobre as difereças entre as redes sociais (Social Pyramid) Você começa a desenvolver de fato sua própria presença online com os exercícios propostos.