Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
3,970 Bewertungen
1,046 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

CC

12. Mai 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

6. Okt. 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 1,029 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Daniela H M

12. Feb. 2017

It was a bit repetitive in parts that was a irrelevant such as what we're gonna see next Mooc, but not repetitive in the actual content.

von Malak A

3. Aug. 2017

One of my favorite courses. It has given me the right tools to understand my audience better. I encourage everyone to take this tired.

von Sherry Z H

28. Okt. 2019

It totally declares the differences from Organizations' view and consumes' view and this was so helpful to see from different points.

von Thomas M

30. Juni 2017

Not bad at all - some interesting, useful stuff in here. Also very much enjoyed the professor's pronunciation of the word 'passion'!

von Sophie A

12. Juni 2018

A great introduction to the world of social media marketing, and a great refresher for those that are looking to get back into it.

von Karolina P

14. Jan. 2018

I really liked this course, however, the reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I wish it was a bit more up to date.

von Janine G

6. Nov. 2015

Nice course, but too many unnecessary words around the necessary core of the course. And I don't want to Tweet all that Tweets.

von Sepehr E A

10. Okt. 2019

Some very good concepts. I like that practical skills are also included in the course. The videos are short and to the point.

von Hamza H

21. Nov. 2015

Nice Course, though felt more like precursor to the other courses in the Specialization though.Lot of great advice and tips.

von Brian J G

19. Nov. 2018

some of the information is dated and needs to be updated but its a great way to get the landscape of social media marketing

von Olajide O

11. Juli 2017

Great course content by Randy Hlavac. Good way to start your social marketing Journey and reaching your clients effectively

von Nicol D L

5. Apr. 2016

Very useful. I did not give it 3 stars because I heard some repetitions over the lectures (e.g., about the social pyramid).

von Mansi A

2. Nov. 2020

this is the first step towards social media specialization and I am very happy and curious to complete full specialization

von Silvana B

14. Juni 2016

This MOOC bring many relevants social media issues and offers very good insights about how to handle with market demmands.

von Dixie R B

13. März 2020

This was an excellent course. I gained a great deal from it. Even if only to reinforce strategies I am already utilizing.

von Sharon N

26. März 2018

There were a few too many acronyms I had to look up. Maybe they could be mentioned at least once before used repeatedly.

von Ελεαννα Κ

22. Nov. 2020

i really think that there is a subject that offers you a plenty of advantages but sometimes the content was too simple.

von José A S H

27. Okt. 2017

This course was intresting, i learn new tools and a lot of amazing data and information about the social media.

von Yara S M E

8. Nov. 2021

this course is very well to all beginners as me.

I think that it suits anyone who wants to begin this career.

von Siddharth b

14. Aug. 2019

It was informative and few points were new and helpful. I am sure it is going to be exciting in new modules.

von Melissa L

24. Nov. 2015

Very interesting course, with many description but not enough examples that why I give only 4 stars not 5.

von Aizhana S

23. Apr. 2020

It was a very interesting and brief course, what I liked there are updates for trends and information.

von Mohadeseh N

12. Okt. 2021

it was for beginner but i liked it. point outed lots of important things that it's better to know! :)

von Aldrin J

28. Feb. 2020

This course was really useful for me to understand what is social and how to use social for business.

von Leah A

20. März 2019

Great intro to the basics. Gave me a good perspective from which to view social media in the future.