Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
2,832 Bewertungen
718 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

CQ

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 700 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Charmaine H

Oct 20, 2015

Loved this course. It provided a wonderful framework for thinking about the social media landscape. I found it had just the right combination of videos, slides and articles to keep me engaged. Thank you!

von Nahla B

Mar 30, 2019

I highly recommend this course. Learning the fundamentals of social with professor Randy certainly help me understand in-depth entire body of what it means to be social on various digital platforms!

von Alex N

Jan 02, 2018

I have learned a lot about social media and social media marketing.

I am an avid user of web technologies, but now I see Social Networks and Virtual Communities differently.

This is a good course.

von Farhad

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.

Additionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

von Nicole G

Nov 30, 2015

I enjoyed this class and found it challenging. I am new to the social media world and found this class to be a great motivator to sign up for new social media sites I have never considered before.

von Anne M P

May 31, 2017

This course covered great information and tied everything in. I'm excited to dive deeper in the knowledge. I found the assignments thought-provoking and helped to narrow down my focus even more.

von Matthew G

Mar 04, 2016

Amazing information given, with great assignments to supplement my learning. Will definitely advise anyone interested in learning more about digital marketing to check out this course and more!

von Veronica H

Oct 06, 2015

It was awesome! It gave me great insight into the social pyramid and how relevant virtual communitiesare to a social strategy and the social success of your brand! Looking forward to the MOOC 2

von Jarred A

Mar 20, 2016

Easily formatted and filled with a wide range of topics that we've heard little about yet rarely understood until utilizing this course! If you wish to stay ahead of the technology, take this!

von Giorge A

Nov 06, 2015

It was amazing the way that the theme was approached, specially because I have some difficulties about the subject, but could learn and interact easily. Thanks you all who made that possible.

von Joshua J

Aug 17, 2017

Randy Hlavac is an excellent professor with a plethora of experience in the digital marketing industry, and I am glad and honored to have such a professor who is willing to bring in experts.

von Dwylett M

Aug 07, 2017

Very engaging and thoughtfully presented overview and introduction to the course offerings. Had my first big AHA moment which completely validated my decision to enroll/pay for the course.

von Gonzalo F

Feb 12, 2018

I will give it 5 stars. Heads up! I´m really not a social web geek. But this course does unveil content that is very useful and well focused for both the newby as well as the social nerds.

von Adriana V

Aug 10, 2016

I highly recommend this course. I have very little background knowledge on social media and I am using the tools acquired on this online course to help my small business grow. Five stars!

von Roshni K

Oct 02, 2015

The course is extremely well structured. They are doing a great job of making the course useful by creating real life assignments and ensuring users implement learning in the real world

von Gunarti T

Sep 27, 2019

@What is Social? made me aware how the social media works and enhanced me to use the social network sites appropriately as marketing tools. Thank you Dr. Randy Hlavac for the lectures.

von Sheldon

Jun 05, 2017

Absolutely eye opening and definitely a valuable resource for anyone interested in not only growing their own networks but also for anyone who is involved in social media in any way.

von Pamela B

Aug 25, 2018

I loved this course. I'm in the field but have had no formal training. I feel like I have a handle on concepts behind social media and it will help me be more successful in my job.

von Anjali L

Aug 03, 2019

Absolutely delightful! Whether you are a professional looking to expand your horizons or just a noob looking to see what is going on - this course keeps you engaged and adds value.

von Cristian A V G

Oct 04, 2019

I learned a lot of things that will help me to increase my engaging in social media, and right now i'm doing a lot of changes that i know will be positive to my pages and content.

von Elisiane D S

Nov 25, 2018

Amazing how much you can learn from this course and apply to your personal and business life. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get into social media marketing

von Brenda L S

Feb 15, 2016

This course was challenging and interactive. If you use any kind of social media, promote anything is the business work or non for profit, this is the one class that is a Must.

von Victor A R G

Aug 19, 2017

Es interesante aunque sugeriría que para los que realizan paga... obsequien un documento de resumen por curso. Para poder refrescarlo y no tener que recurrir video por video.

von Courtney M

Feb 17, 2016

The course is very well organized, instructors are top notch! I only registered for one course, but the level of instruction was such that I signed up for the specialization.

von José C

Mar 17, 2016

Very impressive introduction to the importance and impact of Social in our lives and in our choices. Mandatory to those who aspire to do any kind of marketing at this level.