Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
3,341 Bewertungen
869 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

CC

May 13, 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

Oct 07, 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 851 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Alex T

Mar 09, 2018

Excellent source of information to create a professional profile for yourself on social media channels. Helps you to better understand how to focus on a specific market and create a plan to become an influence to expert in that market.

von Lauris L

Nov 13, 2018

I'm very eager to complete the next courses to complete this specialization. I really enjoyed the freedom of being able to learn at my own pace, the videos, lectures and forum make everything so much easier than what I expected.

von Oude A

Mar 27, 2019

The course was well organized, but I wanted to see more pictures and illustrations because the picture

worth a thousand words.

in conclusion, the course was fantastic...and very thanks for the Professor, Kiron and Coursera

von Jack M

Feb 28, 2017

Brilliant introduction to social media based marketing and modern marketing in general. Engaging lectures and presentations as well as varied and enlightening reading. Would really recommend and cannot wait to start MOOC 2.

von Mariana P

Jun 23, 2017

It's very serious lesson, I really enjoy it. Just I get some confusion at some point I would like to know if I can have some help of someone , a teacher or an expert? to solve my confusion and go further in my learning...

von Tirtha K N

Jun 29, 2018

A very relevant and helpful course. The instructor, Prof.Randy Hlavac, explains the concepts behind social media activities in a simple and easy to understand way. I enjoyed learning from this course. Highly recommended.

von Adesoji A

Jul 12, 2016

Interesting propositions I must have missed in my contemplations and perceived knowledge of Social. Now I can settle down and have a deeper understanding of the subject and the new planet called Social Media Marketing.

von James S

Jun 08, 2020

I have paid a tremendous amount of money to get social media help for my company, not knowing what persons was doing, I was at a great disadvantage, this course help me, and was worth my investment.

Thanks

James Savoy

von Xuan Z

Sep 24, 2019

As a student who has not learned anything about social, I think this course is thought-provoking. It helps me in building a framework about social, which can be a good foundation for me to learn knowledge in depth.

von Akinitan O

Jul 05, 2019

The course was very insightful. I now have a new approach to using social media. Thanks to Prof Havlac, Judy Franks and other amazing guest lecturers on this course. If you are starting you, this course is for you.

von Steph L

Mar 14, 2016

I'm really interested in where this course is going because I want to start my own channel/business soon. Thank you for helping me out. I feel like I have a better organization as to how to pursue this profession.

von Lamaar W

May 04, 2020

Absolutely in love with the format. Gained extremely valuable information that got my wheels turning on some other things I'd like to get involved in. Clear, concise and well-structured. Definitely recommend!

von Cameron Q

Mar 02, 2020

Great course where you not only understand how to use social, but where to use it, how to analyze and engage with the community, and more. Randy created an awesome course with multiple methods of engagement.

von Hilda M G

Jun 22, 2016

It has enhanced my understanding of social media as well as virtual communities. Even introduced me to profiling. I run my first successful facebook post boost and really made a difference!! Glad I did this.

von Shigraf G

Dec 31, 2018

This course is worth the time and money!

Everything is perfect about this course.

It has enriched my knowledge about social media.

Will definitely continue with the rest of the courses of this specialisation.

von Paulo R

Mar 22, 2017

I learned a lot and interact with the community.

I recommend everyone who are interested in Social Media or Marketing to do this course. Now I have another eyes to use social media.

Thank you, Coursera! :)))

von Isaac T

Mar 10, 2016

Incrível o projeto do curso. Além de ganhar conhecimento sobre as difereças entre as redes sociais (Social Pyramid) Você começa a desenvolver de fato sua própria presença online com os exercícios propostos.

von Gayle H

Feb 08, 2016

Phenomenal information and terrific perspective. Coming from a total newbie aspect I feel blessed that this was the course I chose. Thank you everyone for all the hard work involved in making this course.

von Marccela N

May 05, 2020

Very well structured with valuable tools to be using as we develop a social presence. A lot of theory, but as an introductory course (for the Social Marketing Specialization) covers all the basics we need.

von Jolene H

May 19, 2017

Very interesting course! Didn't really understand the differences in a social and virtual community so well worth the time. Also, I've been a little timid about Twitter and now feel more at ease with it.

von Charmaine H

Oct 20, 2015

Loved this course. It provided a wonderful framework for thinking about the social media landscape. I found it had just the right combination of videos, slides and articles to keep me engaged. Thank you!

von francesca m

Apr 30, 2020

I personally would like to suggest the Social Media Marketing course. It's been very useful, and understanding all about social media. Love the teachers and who organized this course. thank you so much

von Nahla B

Mar 30, 2019

I highly recommend this course. Learning the fundamentals of social with professor Randy certainly help me understand in-depth entire body of what it means to be social on various digital platforms!

von Alexandra D

May 11, 2020

Found the courses to have been very helpful and informative. I know how to implement it to not only my brand but also help other's who may need some advise in how to start theirs. Thank you again!!

von Jacob N

Aug 10, 2020

I was surprised at how effective and thorough the course content was. I feel like I've learned a great deal and I will be able to help boost my effectiveness at my job as a Communications Manager.