Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
3,971 Bewertungen
1,046 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

FF

6. Okt. 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

CC

12. Mai 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

Filtern nach:

976 - 1000 von 1,029 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Susan B

10. Mai 2020

Lectures were not necessarily in a logical order. Google Plus no longer exists and is still listed in content in many places, except for one mention in one lecture.

Into to concepts is fine/good, i would have loved to hear more about real world examples.

von Muhammad W Q S

25. Nov. 2016

Content is really insightful, however, the instructor does not really dive into the details of most things. If you are paid learner, its better to get the whole specialization if you really want to get the gist of social media marketing.

von Candace H

22. Juli 2019

The material is old, the content is decent. However, my biggest issue is I had to "Reset My Deadline" 2 additional times waiting on assignments to get graded (as in, there was no more work for me to do). That was annoying.

von Diane M

19. Aug. 2018

Unable to complete week 4 as no replacement tool was provided for Klout. As the material of that week is built on Klout, it makes it difficult to follow. This needs to be rebuilt using a tool that is currently available.

von Dannica

23. Sep. 2019

I've learned so much about the fundamentals of social media in this course despite that, I think it needs to be updated to keep up with the current social media trend/channels.

von Anoop G

11. Okt. 2015

I would like more content from this module. It was very slow to take off, especially week one. It was easy and enjoyable though. I would have liked it to be more challenging.

von Deleted A

12. Dez. 2015

This is a nice introduction to social media marketing with professional insight from Randy Hlavac. I felt the content was a little too basic though.

von cmhernandez02@gmail.com

10. Dez. 2021

The beginning this course starts off way too slow. In addition, there are too many products being sold. It made me doubt the quality of the course.

von Kelsey P

17. Aug. 2017

Love the broader insight into social media and new tools. Would really like to hear some mention of Instagram trickled through these discussions.

von Rebeca P

12. Aug. 2020

I did't like the peer grade assignment, I lost 2 weeks for not summiting on time and it was a bit costly, but i hope the course will get better.

von Angela B

5. März 2018

Lots of content repetition and many referals to other Moocs. It's obvious an introduction course. Expectations of other moocs are high now ;-)

von Tobin T

8. Mai 2021

Good instructor, but the material is a bit outdated - despite some updates from 2018. Very basic information overall.

von Sheila

11. Dez. 2017

This course wasn't really helpful. It didn't need to be a full course as most people understand what social is.

von Pradyot A

14. Okt. 2015

An okay introduction to the specialization; hopefully, the future courses will get into more detail.

von Rebeqa H

19. Juni 2017

Useful information if a tad outdated. I already had learned much of this from YouTube videos.

von Leah G

18. Okt. 2015

the professor was a little bit dry and repetitive but otherwise the content was interesting!

von Jean G

20. März 2018

Very basic intro. Could have more content and not just broad overview of upcoming courses.

von Karolina B

25. Sep. 2016

Very basic dive into social, feels like it was structured for an older audience.

von Gary J E S

27. Aug. 2018

The weekly classes were very short. But the teachers are very knowledgeable.

von HAYTHEM M A

18. Juli 2020

Iteresting and usrful experience, ganed valuable information and knowledge.

von John A

25. Sep. 2020

Great content. Instructor reads lecture a bit too rapidly to digest.

von Marshall S

11. Nov. 2016

This course in informative, but not very, and it is rather boring.

von Elijah

7. März 2022

content is a little redundant through out course

von Jasmin Y

9. Apr. 2019

Some content is outdated. Needs to be updated.

von Amanda F

13. Dez. 2020

A little outdated but still worth it.