Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
3,991 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

CC

12. Mai 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

FF

6. Okt. 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.

Additionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,035 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Eugen V

28. Juli 2020

It is a very exciting course! I was pleasantly surprised when i saw that the professor has updated the course throughout these years! Love it and can not wait to see what follows next!

von Gunarti T

26. Sep. 2019

@What is Social? made me aware how the social media works and enhanced me to use the social network sites appropriately as marketing tools. Thank you Dr. Randy Hlavac for the lectures.

von Paula N

14. Mai 2020

Loving the course so far. It really goes in depth on every aspect related to social media nowadays. I very much recommend it if you are planning on starting a career as an influencer.

von Sheldon

5. Juni 2017

Absolutely eye opening and definitely a valuable resource for anyone interested in not only growing their own networks but also for anyone who is involved in social media in any way.

von Riley B

2. Feb. 2021

Great course with very relevant content! Absolutely would recommend this to anybody who is interested in learning more about social media marketing and building your personal brand!

von Arpita K

26. Apr. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, it was gripping and gave me a lot of insight into what I need to do to get a strong base and make a presence in the social media and digital world.

von Pamela B

25. Aug. 2018

I loved this course. I'm in the field but have had no formal training. I feel like I have a handle on concepts behind social media and it will help me be more successful in my job.

von Anjali L

3. Aug. 2019

Absolutely delightful! Whether you are a professional looking to expand your horizons or just a noob looking to see what is going on - this course keeps you engaged and adds value.

von Cristian A V G

3. Okt. 2019

I learned a lot of things that will help me to increase my engaging in social media, and right now i'm doing a lot of changes that i know will be positive to my pages and content.

von Muhammed N A

27. Dez. 2020

Greatly Explained everything. Really enjoyed all lectures. Thanks coursera for proving me this world class lecture with financial aid. Thanks a lot from my bottom of my heart :)

von Elisiane D S

24. Nov. 2018

Amazing how much you can learn from this course and apply to your personal and business life. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get into social media marketing

von Brenda L S

15. Feb. 2016

This course was challenging and interactive. If you use any kind of social media, promote anything is the business work or non for profit, this is the one class that is a Must.

von Lxndr M

19. Aug. 2017

Es interesante aunque sugeriría que para los que realizan paga... obsequien un documento de resumen por curso. Para poder refrescarlo y no tener que recurrir video por video.

von Courtney M

17. Feb. 2016

The course is very well organized, instructors are top notch! I only registered for one course, but the level of instruction was such that I signed up for the specialization.

von José C

17. März 2016

Very impressive introduction to the importance and impact of Social in our lives and in our choices. Mandatory to those who aspire to do any kind of marketing at this level.

von Atsushi K

11. Jan. 2020

"What is Social" course is suitable for learning the vague concept of the "social media". There are also assignments to study it practically, so it is a meaningful course!

von Marisse D

24. März 2016

I was very impressed with this course and even though I'm already in the Social Marketing field, it gave me a new way of thinking and approaching my thoughts about social.

von Karan K C

2. Juli 2020

This course was really helpful for me to understand how socials work differently, and through the assignment I came across so many new things about my own social market!

von Zainab A

22. Sep. 2016

Very much enjoyed the course. Lots of useful information, visual, interviews with experts and up to date. Looking forward to the rest of the specialization. Great job!

von Kayser F

9. Juni 2020

It is a good course to formalize many concepts that you probably already knew and to incorporate some new ones with the help of influential people in social networks.

von Lehlohonolo

9. Dez. 2019

Constructive and informative learning about the world of social media. Insightful about the many tools that are at our reach in order to reach a high value audience.

von Raja R

16. Feb. 2017

This Course is excellent and especially Prof Randy had put in a lot of effort to give this amazing series of Mooc on Social marketing. I highly recommend these Moocs

von Tina C

30. Mai 2020

As a newbie to Social, this provided me with a broad understanding of Social. Great professor and guest professors made the course very engaging. Highly recommend.

von Wafi N M

24. Okt. 2019

A really an Excellent Course that gives us tools and introduction to understanding the digital world and I look forward to completing all courses for Specialization

von Anaelle F

26. Jan. 2019

Very interesting! Good introduction to the Specialization. I'm definitely looking forward to learning more. The proferssor is really good at letting us want more!