Chevron Left
Zurück zu Why Smart Executives Fail: Common Mistakes & Warning Signs

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Why Smart Executives Fail: Common Mistakes & Warning Signs von Dartmouth College

4.9
Sterne
121 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We don’t often talk about mistakes and failures, but there’s so much to learn from what goes wrong. In this course, Professor Sydney Finkelstein will teach you why leaders make mistakes, and what you can do to avoid making those same mistakes yourself. Using real-life examples of smart executives who failed, Professor Finkelstein will walk you through scenarios that prepare you to understand, manage, and even take advantage of the continuous change that is inevitable in organizations and in life....

Top-Bewertungen

AJ

7. Mai 2022

Exceptional prof presenting this specialization. The quality of the material and the level of engagement are top class. Will petition Coursera for Sydney Finkelstein to be a regular contributor.

MS

6. Juli 2022

The course helped me a lot in understanding organisational behaviours. Being a general manager of an educational institution my skills of managing has been enhanced exponentiolly. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 37 Bewertungen für Why Smart Executives Fail: Common Mistakes & Warning Signs

von Jennifer R

23. Apr. 2022

This was a truly fascinating way to start off this specialization. It really drew me in, and I loved the case study style which fantastically illustrated the missteps of fallen giants. I love Syd's lecture style and his speaking voice. I could listen to him all day (and have). This was my first Coursera experience, and I will continue my subscription and this specialization due to this positive experience. Thank you for creating and offering this series!

von Alim J

8. Mai 2022

Exceptional prof presenting this specialization. The quality of the material and the level of engagement are top class. Will petition Coursera for Sydney Finkelstein to be a regular contributor.

von Nicole B

24. Apr. 2022

Sydney was great at painting the complete picture and engaging. I enjoyed every module of this course and learned a lot.

von Robert K

19. Mai 2022

The course was quite good. Sidney was excellent with his real life approach and examples of so many situations from Motorola to Snow brands, and from Wang labs to Theraons and Elizabeth Holmes. WOW what great examples of many people repeating the same mistakes and not adapting to change and not adapting to reality (Theranos).

In summary it was quite good although I would have loved to see a few actual quizzes at the end of each section to test and evaluate what you learned. This would have enhanced the learning and accountability. I can actually see where some of this material will apply to my job directly! Thank you so much.

von أ ا م ا

16. Okt. 2022

1- Defects in attitudes and the overall view of matters that call for rejecting the truth or not believing it

2- The channels of communication between the upper management and the following levels are blocked

3- Unreasonable leadership traits that prevent the company's management from correcting its course when necessary

von Patrick W

25. Jan. 2023

Excelente! Mr. Finkelstein break paradigms from how to be the best leader/manager, analysing and studing cases on the perspective from the failures, mistakes and warning signs. I'm extremelly reccomend these course for everyone that wish to be the best leaders as posible.

von Michael P

14. Feb. 2023

The course is excellent. There are many real-world and applicable examples of inventors thought leaders and business icons that failed and the reasons why. The quizzes are thought-provoking and allow one to reflect on the lessons learned from executives' mistakes.

von Sandra D

10. Okt. 2022

It was great learning for me. Thank you Prof Sydney, I took time to complete this module cause I wanted to understand.

I have not only made notes but also did a lot reading to understand the case studies better and understand the learnings from them.

von Karen P

4. Nov. 2022

Great lessons and thoughtful exercises organized in a concise package. Prof Finkelstein's conversational delivery peppered with relevant examples, makes it easy to digest the lessons. Applicable to any manager/executive. Highly recommend this course!

von Veronica R

12. Dez. 2022

The course blended theories and real world applications seamlessly. The exercises given also allowed for practical development of thinking skills within the subject matter. Overall a very effective and enjoyable course.

von Julio R Q

9. Okt. 2022

Great insight from Profesor Finkelstein on why smart executives fail in business, the common mistakes they commit and the many warning signs to watch out for. I really enjoyed thos first course of the specialization.

von Mohammad S S

7. Juli 2022

The course helped me a lot in understanding organisational behaviours. Being a general manager of an educational institution my skills of managing has been enhanced exponentiolly. Thank you!

von Jessie T

3. Nov. 2022

Great case studies to help you understand the material. Gives a holistic view as to the traps you need to avoid and how some very successful people fall victim to them. Good eye opener.

von Cheryl T

4. Juli 2022

Very insightful and thoughts provoking. Delivered in a manner that has kept me going on to learn more and listen to Prof Sydney Finkelstein. Look forward to attending more from Sir.

von Huong N

28. Okt. 2022

This is the best leadership course I've ever learnt. I love the stories and examples the professor gave then analised.

Thanks for building up this course. I learnt a lot from it!

von norah a

2. Dez. 2022

I have learned a lot regarding the need of feedback and how to learn from other people mistakes, the 7 bad habits to avoid are inspirating

von Tiffany M H

6. Feb. 2023

The instructor, Sydney, is EXCELLENT. Enjoyable course for Individual Contributors, Managers, and Leaders alike for sure.

von Juan P M C

28. Okt. 2022

awsome course. I had learn very interesting topics about this extraordinary world of leadership

von Palanivel T

11. Dez. 2022

I strongly recommend this course for Leaders, CEOs, CTOs, VPs, Directors, Managers, Leaders.

von Meetu A

20. Mai 2022

Excellent case studies and the professor's way of explaining is amazing. Got great insights.

von Phillip R

22. Jan. 2023

Tremendus instructor with depth of knowledge on the subject. Thank you.

von Regina G

21. Dez. 2022

Very good course, one of the best courses I have taken, I recommend it

von Precious

25. Juli 2022

Absolutely amazing, I learnt so much and it was very easy to follow

von Choudhary A R G

4. Juni 2022

Easy engaging course with lots of insight and important lessons

von Jeevan J A

6. Feb. 2023

A lucid explanation of what it takes to succeed as a leader.