Chevron Left
Zurück zu Windenergie

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Windenergie by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
1,492 Bewertungen
434 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY...

Top-Bewertungen

K

Nov 04, 2018

Firstly thanks for this useful course to DTU and Coursera. I think this will help the person who is really interested in wind energy and make the one to learn and go further in wind energy area.

MK

Jan 28, 2019

from introduction to design and effects of the environment wind speed, design of blade, generation and integration to the grid this course cover all, very informative and well explained.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 442 Reviews for Windenergie

von Gareth E

Jun 06, 2019

Greta content but the quiz sections need a better layout

von Javaid A R

Jan 04, 2019

My first course from coursera and it was Great. I highly recommend it.

von Tuba K

Nov 30, 2018

It was very much informative, I learnt so many new things but I want more explanation of some topics and I want the assignments not to be more difficult.

von mostafa m h

Jul 19, 2019

so good

von Rui A M V S S

Jul 18, 2019

Excellent course in wind energy by DTU!!!

von Moeez u R Q

Jul 07, 2019

One of the best courses I've done online

von NIKHIL

Jul 05, 2019

Loved it , i also wanna explore more in this domain of power generation with wind energy. I want to know about VAWT( Vertical axis wind turbine ) technology to create something in that field. Thank you for giving me scholarship.

von Rohit T

Jul 05, 2019

Very informative course

von Justin A

Jul 02, 2019

This was a very enjoyable course. I am happy about what I have learned and would suggest this course to anyone who is interested in learning about wind energy. This course is definitely a good place to start.

von Tomas M

Jul 01, 2019

excellent course

von

Jul 01, 2019

Some exercises were too basic. Can provide more insights on the way the various formulae were derived. It was a good experience to actually get to know that there were a great many things behind the construction of a wind farm which I was totally unaware about.

von Eduardo H A M

Jun 30, 2019

excellent

von Prasanna S

Jun 28, 2019

Brilliant Course. As close as you can get to real time scenario!

Huge thanks to DTU for this one!

von Rubén A L

Jun 27, 2019

I am learning useful concepts I think it will help me in the future as an intro to study a Msc in Wind Energy

von Phillip R

Jun 27, 2019

Great introduction to various aspects of wind power.

von Joan B i S

Jun 24, 2019

Really interesting to know different points of the WTG lifecycle and design.

von SHOUVIK M

Jun 24, 2019

Nice course

von Santiago A T P

Jun 21, 2019

Is an excellent way to introduce yourself to this wonderful technology

von Ricardo O R

Jun 13, 2019

A

von Ahmad Z U A

Jun 13, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

von Mykhailo G

Jun 09, 2019

Thanks a lot for this short but global picture of Wind Energy production. It was sometimes complicated to pass the quizzes but it definitely enriched my understanding of the field.

von Woloa F M

Jun 09, 2019

This course was great and is the ice bergs of wind turbine

von VIJAYKUMAR C

May 31, 2019

It is very informative and standard

von Mohamed o

May 23, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, it is so interesting.

von Mayanknath J

May 22, 2019

This course is a very good introduction to the wind energy industry and wind power especially to start from basics. I do suggest for people to give it a try if they want a theoretical idea of what happens in this industry