Chevron Left
Zurück zu Windenergie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Windenergie von Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
Sterne
6,212 Bewertungen
1,823 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top-Bewertungen

SP

27. Apr. 2020

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

RS

9. Juli 2021

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,822 Bewertungen für Windenergie

von Carolyn L

14. Apr. 2020

Educational course. I've learned a great deal to get me into the fundamentals of wind engineering. Some of the math is a little tedious and not completely well taught, but most of the professors do a good job.

von Kevin K

26. März 2019

I would like to say the course is well delivered and delivers valuable insights into wind energy concept. I enjoyed and I am actually work towards building my own organization to serve my community in Zimbabwe

von Konstantin S

24. Aug. 2020

Very interesting and useful. A lot of material, new knowledge and understanding of principles of wind turbines and wind parks. Useful for beginners and experienced engineers and for people in this profession.

von Justin A

1. Juli 2019

This was a very enjoyable course. I am happy about what I have learned and would suggest this course to anyone who is interested in learning about wind energy. This course is definitely a good place to start.

von Tushar S

24. Aug. 2017

It was a very nice course, well structured content and full of useful information. Examples provided were really good and help me relate with the real world problems . Overall quite satisfied with the course

von Brenda M

3. Juli 2021

A complete course, teaching the basic math including in practice, covered all phases and aspects of a wind farm in a practical and engaging way. Surprised me! It certainly enables us to enter the market!

von Diego F S V

20. Nov. 2016

El curso es muy completo, al finalizar se manejarán muchos conceptos desde el manejo del proyecto de la planta energética hasta el cálculo de resistencia en los álabes del rotos. Totalmente recomendable

von Simun S

15. Feb. 2021

Very well structured and organized. Course is good enough for the basic level and will introudce you to the general info about wind energy.Some modules such as economics will dive a little bit deeper.

von M A D D

19. Aug. 2021

This course really helped to learn and understand more about wind energy and its uses. Great classes and teachers explain really well. No unnecessary topics included and everything is understandable.

von Ejaz A

6. Juni 2020

This course was really amazing full of knowledge and skills which I was looking for regarding my master's studies. thank you once again to the dtu and its staff for offering this prestigious course.

von Vinicius A R

3. März 2018

sometimes hard sometimes a little bit easier but always interesnting, gives a good overview about the subject and if you believe that the future of the energy is renewable you should do this course.

von Valeria D

17. Okt. 2020

Incredible and super complete course, they knew how to integrate each edge that makes up the design of a wind farm. I hope to have the opportunity in the future to work in the field of wind energy.

von Carlos N G

21. Apr. 2020

Great course, doesn't just feed you everything. Do need some engineering maths background to fully understand. Would be excited for a follow-up where they go more in depth in each of these topics.

von PABLO R A

11. Nov. 2019

Excelente y muy completo curso sobre Energia Eolica a traves de una de las universidades mas prestigiosas de uno de los paises pioneros y de mayor desarrollo de esta energia renovable en el mundo.

von Kaan Ü

4. Nov. 2018

Firstly thanks for this useful course to DTU and Coursera. I think this will help the person who is really interested in wind energy and make the one to learn and go further in wind energy area.

von Ícaro S S S

25. Juli 2020

This course is perfect! It is a good start for who wants to work or learn more about wind energy, you really learn a lot of things and apply the physics and statistics related with engineering.

von Camilo A

2. Feb. 2017

The course gives the basics about every thing you have to know about wind energy. There are many instructors participating, showing the effort in giving a good corse with experts in each matter

von Edward C

26. März 2021

I have taken about six coursera courses and this one required the highest level of mathematical ability and engineering ability. I feel like I got a good introduction to field of windturbines.

von Georges V

15. Nov. 2016

Very intersting course, using various fields of engineering (mechanics, structures, fluid dynamics, electricty...) and project management. Recommanded to have a good overview of wind energy !

von Nelson C

13. Nov. 2020

The course was very educational with lots of real life explanations needed for wind energy learners like me. Thank you and looking forward to more advanced courses for the wind energy topic.

von Joana O

3. Okt. 2020

Very informative course, covering the wind energy basic and its related disciplines. As a beginner in wind energy I am very interested in developing my knowledge in renewable energy sources.

von Akash S

2. Aug. 2020

It is very good course. It provide knowledge about wind power energy, which factors affect on it, how to install wind turbines and which steps we have to do for installation of wind turbines

von Vincent d M

22. Okt. 2019

Very good course covering a large array of topic from wind modélisation to wind turbine design. Can be pretty challenging at times which means you have to stay focused throughout the course!

von Thanakorn R

15. März 2020

Very very difficult online course & online quiz that I have ever registeration before. very nice teacher very nice quiz (so difficult) Overall is very nice. Highly recommend / Thanakorn Ra.

von Sinem U

29. März 2022

Amazing people with the amazing course. As a mechanical engineer, I enjoy every bit of the course and learn something every second. Perfect for looking main informations about wind energy.