Chevron Left
Zurück zu Windenergie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Windenergie von Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
Sterne
6,350 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top-Bewertungen

SP

27. Apr. 2020

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

RS

9. Juli 2021

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,869 Bewertungen für Windenergie

von Ali H

11. Juli 2020

It was a very productive course in terms of learning. It refreshes a lot of your engineering knowledge. It also covers the relevant engineering topics and analyses which are often overlooked. As a whole, this course gives you a pretty good idea of the way wind energy might be utilized and used for the production of electricity. Additionally, this course provides the links and names of relevant additional learning materials if one is interested in understanding the topic or topics in great depth.

von Jan R

21. Feb. 2017

This was a great course for me. I tried to get a general overview of Wind Energy and the course covered quite a lot. For sure the course can scratch on the surface of the topic only and can't go deep into detail but there are sessions where one has to sit down and think and understand the theory. - Lectures are well structured, teachers know what they talk about and presentation and links for additional materials are good. I recommend this course for those who want an insight in Wind Energy.

von Ayush K

9. Nov. 2019

This course has been a really great learning experience for me. Specifically because even though it's an online course the focus has been more on the concept side of the subject which I think is very important. It's a great course which gives great insights in the wind energy sector and joins every domain of mechanical engineering beautifully to teach you a lot about wind energy generation from the design, physics, material selection, economics and electrical part of it.

von Daniel M G

6. Okt. 2016

Es un curso dirigido a las personas que se interesen por las energías renovables, por tener una visión más grande en cómo se puede adquirir y consumir la energía sin necesidad de acudir a los recursos fósiles. Poder tener los conocimientos previos a la realización de proyectos eólicos básicos, como los realizados en su propia casa; hasta los proyectos de ingeniería en una mayor magnitud, como parques eólicos para el suministro de energía a pueblos.

von Niranda W

2. Apr. 2016

Fantastic course, I enjoyed every module and the assignments. My only comment is for there to be full working answers to Assignments available afterwards so that people can understand where they went wrong if they did not get a question correct. I really enjoyed the aerodynamic section and look forward to more advance modules if any do happen to put out. Also from doing this module I defiantly want to learn much more about the wind Industry.

von Nicolás A P L

28. Juni 2021

It is a good course, with an emphasis on the physical and mathematical part of the design and operation of wind turbines. It may be advisable to incorporate illustrative videos that explain in detail the force schemes and the theory behind the mathematical formulas used in the assessments. Thanks to the professors and the university for offering the course.

My name is Nicolás Pereira and I'm Forest Engineer from University of Chile.

von llookforward

21. Jan. 2018

Nice course for me, it is systematic which covers all the sides in wind energy genertaion and it involves a number of cross-disciplinary subjects . Some concepts are hard to understand if you do not have learnt revelant subjects like Mechanics of materials and engineering mechanics. Exercises are well designed to test yourself and reinforce knowledge. Overall, I strongly recommended this course to whom are interesting in wind energy.

von sibisi v

12. Okt. 2020

i think when i registered for the course i was under the impression that it was going to be a walk in the park, but it was challenging and educational, especial for someone like me, who is been involve in the industry, more on the Technical sphere(maintenance and serve). the course provided me with the scientific comprehension of the most of the systems and components i often interface with, in my day to day work.

von Fazla Z A

15. Aug. 2020

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy. It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

von Peter R

29. Nov. 2020

El curso es muy interesante y muy didáctico porque permite al estudiante aprender una parte en las lecturas y reflejar su aprendizaje en la solución de la Actividad, para finalmente ser evaluado en el examen. Permite no solo ejercitar las habilidades matemáticas, sino la habilidad de programación. Un gran detalle que tiene el curso es el mostrar ejemplos prácticos y reales, de una forma didáctica.

von Nikhil M

4. Juni 2021

The course was incredible. Due to the pandemic our university was shut, I took this course in my senior year but didn't get proper teaching. This course exactly covered my syllabus and also gave a very in-depth insight into the topic. If you want to work in the field of wind power then this course is a must. Thanks to all the faculty memebers for making this course interactive and enjoyable.

von Miahn R A

28. Apr. 2020

Very good and efficient course, specially if one is from mechanical engineering background. However, it is quite quickly taught with many topics coming in too compact. Without proper engineering knowledge in Solid mechanics, Heat transfer, Fluid mechanics, Composite Materials, Powerplant, Economics it is quite difficult. Still, it can help you learn in a compact way.

von Prasanna D

7. Sep. 2017

This course is very interesting and challenging as well. They have set some really good quizzes which might look tough but in the end you get a clear understanding of the concepts. The teaching is quite good and extensive supplementary material has been provided. Overall experience with this course was great! To all the professors and researchers, THANK YOU!

von AMAN U A

13. Juni 2020

The course is really amazing and wonderful. It provides a brief knowledge of wind energy and its importance as well as needs in engineering field and economic development.And it also discusses briefly about wind turbine technology and aerodynamics.

Hence , it is really benefial for engineering students like us who have interest in the field of wind energy

von Ana C A M

7. Nov. 2019

This course covers basic aspects of wind energy, and it was very well explained. The assignments were the most important part of the course for me, since it encourages us to understand the key concepts of wind power by drawing our own conclusion. Thank you, DTU lecturers, for all the time and effort given for us in this course. Best regards from Brazil

von 藤澤俊輔

16. Mai 2020

I'm a beginner of Wind Energy, but I feel I learned a lot of fundamental knowledge of that after completed this course. Sometimes, I felt that it was hard to understand because I don't have any background or experience in engineering. This is a good course to obtain new knowledge as well as to refresh my knowledge about fundamental mathmatics.

von 5002 A B N

23. Sep. 2020

The entire learning platform was exceptionally amazing, and the key note materials must be read in order to gain more attention to problems and practical application. The speakers had professional communicative skills in order to make students understand clearly. It gave me sufficient time to understand and analyse the subsequent theory.

von Juan A B D

5. Jan. 2018

This course has been quite interesting and useful because I could learn a bit of everything of wind energy. So, I could understand how this kind of energy works in every step of the energy production. I think that the organization is very unbeatable because this course is perfectly balanced between the theory and practical knowledge.

von Jasbir S

14. Apr. 2020

Great introductory level course for undergraduates.

More emphasis on commercial application with basic phenomenon of fluid flow and structural mechanics given in the course which could have been upgraded to 2 weeks more of special lectures.

Overall a nice experience in solving problems and undertaking tricky scenarios in assignments.

von Somashekar h

9. Aug. 2020

I would like to say vote of thanks to DTU wind energy department such a wonderful study journey made me to go through & made me experienced in solving the practical field calculations on wind mill turbines such as energy generation,aerodynamic wind blades etc...thank you so much for coursera for giving such a opportunity to learn.

von José F H A

15. März 2016

The contents of this course are outstanding and represent the state of the art. Prospective learners will understand the basics of wind energy engineering, with special emphasis on wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems.

von Thierry G

1. Mai 2020

Great collaboration amongst multiple professors and researchers. Clear explanation, but as this is an introduction class, you only get a glimpse of the concepts and the equations are only presented not thoroughly derived. As a whole, it delivers on the content and you get a better understanding of the design of wind turbines.

von Julian Q

14. Juni 2020

Very interesting and important topic for the energy transformation that we must carry out in our energy generation systems, transition of the generation matrix. I would like to go deeper into the subject and why not, to be able to go to study in Denmark someday, do a master's degree. Thank you very much for this course.

von João S

21. Mai 2020

A very well designed course that gives a good overall view of all the aspects of wind energy generation. I would say that almost all aspects of the lectures can be understood by anyone, but to successfully complete the exercises and obtain the certificate you should come from a STEM area, otherwise you may struggle.

von Julian K

3. Apr. 2021

Really well-made course with a nice structure. I liked the in-video questions which made it possible to directly use the newly learned skills. Some sort of Engineering experience would be recommended here since it truly is not as easy as it seems at first. Thank you very much dear DTU Team, I enjoyed the course!