Chevron Left
Zurück zu Windenergie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Windenergie von Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
Sterne
6,003 Bewertungen
1,773 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top-Bewertungen

AA
12. Juni 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

SP
27. Apr. 2020

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,766 Bewertungen für Windenergie

von Wen-Hui S

29. Nov. 2020

This course provides a basic understanding of wind energy in different sectors. The lectures are clear. Most impressively, the examples in the exercises are close to the real settings, which are easier to associate the theoretical equations and parameters to the practical applications.

von Mr. G M

9. Juni 2020

The course gave the fundamental concepts behind wind energy.It gave sufficient knowledge about the physics,aerodynamics(Lift and drag forces) and also fundamental of electrical generators used in wind power generation systems. It also provided the basics of economics like NAV and LCoE

von 吳漢堡

21. Nov. 2019

Very comprehensive lessons about wind energy. This course mentioned almost every aspect required to build a wind farm. Though some quiz in the later lectures seem to be not easy, the introductions seem to provide good instruction. The instruction after submitting also helps a lot.

von Mubashir U

27. Juli 2020

Course was very well structured that takes you through all phases of wind power plants from site analysis for wind power plant to design and distribution of electricity. It gives an overview of all stages with some in depth information of wind turbine blade design and materials.

von Jeremy F F

18. Juli 2020

I found the course to be very challenging. It contains excellent information and the lecturers were very efficient. I did have a hard time figuring out the Math unfortunately and had to repeat a few of the tests. Overall it was definitely worth the time I took to do the course.

von PRAKASH.C

1. Apr. 2017

this course is very usefull for all faculty members and students they are gaining more knowledge of wind energy subject. only one suggestions is when the completed the course you will be send to original certificate for the course completed members. this is my kind information.

von Monika M

30. Nov. 2016

This course is amazing! Everything is explained carefully and afterwards you can check your knowledge in quizzes. The course is both for people who never before had anything to do with Wind Energy and for those who just want to refresh their knowledge. I recommend it strongly:)

von Allan T S

3. Dez. 2016

This course gives a begginner's insight on Wind Energy. The course addresses the basic science behind its main aspects. However, it lacks depth on key issues and could be a bit more advanced (or there could be at least a sequel for people who are very interested on the field)

von Inez Z

12. Sep. 2021

Quality teaching delivered professionally with clear learning objectives and assignments. Loved the learning as it went through a lot of dimensions in the wind industry and gave a nice level of depth into each of the areas. Recommend for new entry to wind power / renewables!

von ARPANKUMAR A B

2. Juni 2020

Overall, I have been very happy with my experience using Coursera and think it is one of the best online learning platforms available for several reasons: Coursera is a huge platform with thousands of courses. You have the option to enroll in or audit many courses for free.

von Florian D

24. Jan. 2018

Very concise and at the same time in-depth and to the point overview of different aspects of wind turbine functioning and engineering, with a (very) brief overview of market functioning. Clear lessons and hands-on exercises which make you understand the theory. Recommended!

von Meet P

19. März 2017

This course is very helpful for the me..It gives me knowledge about wind energy..Also this course is very helpful for my career enhancement..This course give me best knowledge about wind operations...so, i am thankful to Technical University of Denmark as well as coursera..

von Srinivasan R

11. Dez. 2020

Very Good explanations on the various concepts & calculations of the WindTurbine Power Plants. Easy to follow, Good Guidance on assignments, with the purpose of educating rather than evaluations.

Would recommend for all new to the subject & keen on getting a quick "Step-In"

von Souryadeep B

16. Apr. 2020

One of the best and most comprehensive courses I have done till date. The breadth of the topics covered under this course are as extensive as any applied engineering course. You will emerge from this course a champion of concepts and a practitioner of optimal processes.

von daniel e e

15. Sep. 2020

Es un buen curso, te llevan de la mano y te dan suficiente bibliografía, para que te sirva de apoyo para estudiar y pasarlo.

Its a great course, they teach you hand to hand and they give you many litterature as support in order that you can study and success the course.

von shankar n

26. Juni 2021

Very useful and appropriate course for understanding the basics and main concepts of Wind Turbine and Wind power generation system. Will recommend this course for engineers who wish to enter Wind Power industry and students pursuing education in renewable energy.

von SHAIK A

5. Jan. 2020

It's a wonderful journey to me while I am learning the course called wind energy and I don't have words to say that how they are working ,interacting with others with effective manner ,

Thanks for your amazing course to give us and for all your team coordinators

von 李昕諺

23. Apr. 2021

I learned a lot of knowledge related to wind energy, such as the structural designs of wind turbines, the economy of green energy and the life cycle of wind farm. The knowledge was distributed clearly in the course. The course is amazing. Thank you Team DTU.

von NGUYEN V N N

17. Jan. 2018

An extremely helpful and informative course, especially in conjunction with multi-modal training. Training materials were well organized and provided good case studies. Instructor was extremely professional and very pleasant to learn from the course.

von DOAN V D

20. Juli 2020

This coure is helpful for whom want to join to Wind energy field. The knowledge is not only for engineering, but also needed for project management and assess investment effective before make decision. We can aware all of aspect of wind project.

von Alvaro E S

27. Aug. 2021

Thanks to the DTU Wind Energy department. This course is really interesting. Key topics of wind turbines and wind energy production are really well explained and a global overview of how this technology works is learnt. I recommend it 100 %

von Fábio B d S

22. Aug. 2020

A really nice introduction class for Wind Energy, it gave me a lot of ideas on how wind turbines work in a lot of fields.

Now I am willing to learn more about control technologies and offshore wind energy which is growing really really fast!

von Shaun F

29. Dez. 2018

Excellent course. It provided a good overview of the primary aspects of wind turbine energy generation and production. Lectures were clear and easy to follow and the quizzes were challenging and engaging. I can highly recommend this course.

von Pornpen J

14. Feb. 2020

Comprehensive and concise course. It has encouraged me to continue study and read some more materials to understand better about Wind energy. Hope DTU provides more energy course, i.e. Wind resource and Wind energy assessment.

Thank you.

von Iqbal T

16. Aug. 2020

Extremely Important for those Engineers and Technical persons who wants to join Wind Energy Industry. This course is best design for Electrical and Mechanical Engineers to understand overall technical terms and concepts of wind farms.