Chevron Left
Zurück zu Windenergie

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Windenergie von Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.7
Sterne
6,011 Bewertungen
1,775 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Top-Bewertungen

RA
20. Apr. 2020

It's really very useful to research scholars to select different flatforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quizes.. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot

SP
27. Apr. 2020

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,771 Bewertungen für Windenergie

von Stephen B A

10. Mai 2019

This course is very useful to professionals that is pursuing the Wind Energy. The contents are ready to use for rel world situation for estimating wind resources and economics.

Thanks DTU professors for preparing the course contents.

von GEORGIOS M

30. Juli 2020

It was an excellent experience for an under-graduate student like me to be informed about the prospectives of wind energy. I am now fully informed about the wind turbines not only about the design but also for the economical effects.

von SIDDHANT S

17. Juli 2020

Course is well designed and quizzes are moderately challenging. however i felt some of the presentation were not properly explained and can be improved. It surely is not a course for a person who does not have a technical background.

von Sharif M M

15. Okt. 2016

This course has fantastically presented the basic knowledge of all the sectors related to the wind turbine energy. Lecture materials and exercises all were very much enriched. I want to convey my thanks to the course coordinators.

von Sandi

6. Feb. 2017

The course is really good. It's suitable for you who want to get knowledge about the wind energy. Make sure you have basic in engineering, since it requires knowledge from physics calculation until economic value of the project.

von NIKHIL

5. Juli 2019

Loved it , i also wanna explore more in this domain of power generation with wind energy. I want to know about VAWT( Vertical axis wind turbine ) technology to create something in that field. Thank you for giving me scholarship.

von Yash A P

16. Jan. 2019

The course was amazing to take and I think it is the need of the hour , to shift towards other forms of energy especially wind and also solar . Due to global warming and focus on renewable forms of energy , it is in demand now .

von Shahatphong P

14. Juni 2020

This course contents a lot of knowledge about wind energy from principle of wind to grid connection. It's easy to understand. However, it's required some basic knowledge of engineer to understand some theories of the course.

von Miguel A M

3. Okt. 2021

n​ice course, covering a very broad range of topics linked to wind energy. From aerodynamics to structural mechanics, wind forecasting, economic analysis and more. Interesting starting point for further studies in the field

von Gigi T

16. Juni 2021

Great course to learn how Wind Energy works. Good explanations and statistical data help you to understand about the course main idea. Will recommend to everyone interested in energy and especially renewable energy sources.

von MIDHUN K

21. Aug. 2020

its a good coarse and a tough one too..... im an mechanical engineer and even i was having a tough time going through the coarse .....i think there should me lite version of this course without muchh mechanics included...

von Mayanknath J

22. Mai 2019

This course is a very good introduction to the wind energy industry and wind power especially to start from basics. I do suggest for people to give it a try if they want a theoretical idea of what happens in this industry

von Max M

10. März 2020

It was a very comprehensive course about wind turbines and the industry of wind power! I hope there will be other courses, which would give an opportunity to get deeper into this topic. Thanks for the obtained knowledge!

von Ch A R R

12. Okt. 2018

One of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. It covers a lot of different fields including mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, economics etc. You can get a taste of everything and learn in a very fun way.

von Naveen G

28. Mai 2017

Good Overview of all the aspects of Wind Energy. I would now be able to add a lot of perspectives to view at renewable energy as a whole getting to know about other factors that are involved other than my field of study

von Salman A

17. Juli 2020

This course provided me complete fundamental moderate knowledge through which I can start my career in it. i hope i could use these skills for my wind resource assessment with installation of wind farm for my municipal

von BHUREWAR D R

15. Juni 2020

extremely informative course overall. The assignments are very apt and hence when you complete them you feel you've learnt more about the topic. However, at some points i think the explanation should be more elaborate.

von Abhishek P S

23. Okt. 2019

Your couse is upto the mark but i due to high cost of the couse i am anable to pay for it.

As i am from weaker section of my family income.

Please make a path for me to get the certifide course from coursera.

Thank You

von Lynn S

30. März 2019

I highly appreciate the structure of the course that gives a very good overview of different aspects of wind turbines. I also like the examples and the exercises that are real-life and of high engineering relevance.

von Justin H

10. Juni 2018

Excellent course with an incredible breadth and very knowledgeable professors. Covered the most important aspects of learning very well in a general course. Can't wait to learn more about areas I'd like to focus in.

von Fabian A A C

13. Nov. 2020

This course is really great. The information is clear and precise. You can learn and do the activities with the information you get from the videos and the slides. In general I am really satisifed with this course.

von Felipe M

30. Sep. 2020

Extremely well organized, with very objective lectures and excelent teachers. Also, most of the quizzes had a very practical aspect to them. I recommend this course to anyone interested in renewable energy sources

von Sadik B N

7. Mai 2016

This course will help one to get a very good overview of the Wind Energy Sector. Anyone who has no idea regarding wind energy can get a very good idea through this course. I loved studying this course. Thanks DTU.

von Delta P

21. Sep. 2020

It was a wonderful experiences for me. It helps me to develop my basic concept of wind power energy. As the world is moving towards the renewable source of energy, this type of course is very helpful for student.

von Carolyn L

14. Apr. 2020

Educational course. I've learned a great deal to get me into the fundamentals of wind engineering. Some of the math is a little tedious and not completely well taught, but most of the professors do a good job.