Chevron Left
Zurück zu Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
453 Bewertungen
149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

With its roots in ancient cultures as early as 6,000 BC, wine has long been part of the human experience. Today, increasing worldwide interest in wine and its complexities and varieties has created an international market valued at $304 billion annually. For the learner who is just getting started in the study of wine, this course will help you take the first steps toward understanding the physiological process of wine tasting. The first module will explore types of wine and help you set up your own tasting. You’ll also begin to build a sensory vocabulary. In module 2 you will review classic wine types of the world and set up flights of specific wines. Later we’ll examine the various faults and defects that can appear in wine as well as techniques for spotting problems. In week 4 we’ll delve into the complex world of wine and food pairings, and its “seven deadly sins.” The course will culminate in a peer review project in which you will apply the knowledge and sensory techniques you have developed throughout the course to assess a specific wine....

Top-Bewertungen

AG

6. Mai 2019

This is a great source of information about wine and of course wine tasting. The work to do home is very learning focus and this type of practice helps you grab the information and retain it.

TW

6. Okt. 2020

Awesome course. After this course I feel confident speaking to my guests about wine choices and can guide them towards a great food pairing. Thanks John, you are a great professor!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 150 Bewertungen für Wine Tasting: Sensory Techniques for Wine Analysis

von Blessing N

2. Nov. 2020

It's very interesting, the method of presentation are great..the instructor made the course easy and all practical where detailed..

von Pablo A A R

28. Feb. 2021

This course is an exceptional way to start in sensory analyisis techinques for wine and not only for wine! I highly reccomend it.

von David M D R

24. Aug. 2020

Amazing course. I am in the coffee business and this formal training in sensory analysis is going to be incredibly useful for me.

von Kevin D

22. Jan. 2021

A great introduction to wine tasting and analysis. This course cover all the basics of wine tasting and analysis and then some.

von Kristeva D

10. Apr. 2020

I learned so much and would recommend to anyone interested in Wine. But more importantly anyone who works in the beverage field!

von Sanyogita B

30. Aug. 2021

This is really helpful course for those who are truly interested in wine tasting. I learn a lot of new techniques every week.

von Tuğçe K

12. Mai 2020

I am a gastronomy student. it benefited me a lot in terms of content and information. It was nice to attend this course.

von ARCHANA R

19. Aug. 2020

The course was really good and informative. it really helped me to understand many things. Thank you so much

von Nayeli C B

23. Aug. 2020

Really great course for learning more about wine analysis, wine tasting and types of wines and its regions.

von Demaine

21. Juli 2020

Very clear, very informative and very funny! All what I have learned will be useful each time I drink wine!

von Charan R

29. Mai 2020

very nice and useful course..good instructor to instruct us what to do..thank you sir..for your guidance

von Marwan Y S

8. Feb. 2021

Excellent Explanation, the persons in charge and the professor who gave the course are great.

Well done

von Harman P

29. Juni 2020

The course was full fledged but it lacked topics like how to store opened wines and in what conditions

von Dr. P s s

21. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the course. it was a stress buster for me and gave me a knowledge of different wines.

von YASH J

11. Mai 2020

It was simply awesome the Professor was also too good at teaching the course. Thank you so much.!

von Dominik H

3. Mai 2021

An excellent introductory course into the world of wine, beginning with wine tasting techniques

von Kostas L

23. Nov. 2020

An informative and inspiring course. Thank you for your shared knowledge and experiences!!!

von Ottavio A

3. Dez. 2018

I loved it from the beginning to the end! I complete course to start your Sommelier career!

von Michael H

31. Mai 2020

I've been drinking and studying wines for 30 years and I still got a lot out this class.

von Aleksandr Z

18. Jan. 2017

It is a good and interesting course! Thank you for possibilityto become familiar!

von Đức T N

20. Juli 2018

Asolutely great! Thanks lecturer and Coursera team for creating a great course.

von Graeme H

10. Apr. 2018

Good course - reviewed it only but may come back for the purchased version.

von Evgeny K

2. Aug. 2018

Excellent.. Very interesting...

Thank you for my revelation the WineWorld

von DIANA B

22. Juni 2020

Great course if you're a wine lover and want to improve your knowledge!