Chevron Left
Zurück zu Health Care Innovation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Health Care Innovation von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
267 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn the foundational economic theories behind health care innovation and how to optimize your own health care practice or organization. Designed to help you gain a practical understanding of the theoretical frameworks of behavioral economics and operations management in the health care setting, this course will help you apply these frameworks to assess health care practices and apply innovation while managing risk. You’ll also explore the best practices for evaluating one’s innovative practices, using real-life examples of success to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in optimizing health care operations, and be able to develop the right set of evaluations and questions to achieve best innovative practices within your organization....

Top-Bewertungen

KM

11. Mai 2020

Very good examples of innovative solutions to health care and highlighting behavioral economics in the last part gives us an overview of possible solutions to policy making.

AK

20. Juli 2018

The best course on Healthcare Management ever!!! Kudos to Penn Med Wharton Online team for putting together such an amazing course!!!

Filtern nach:

26 - 44 von 44 Bewertungen für Health Care Innovation

von Akshay S S

18. Okt. 2019

thanks

von Elizabeth A

10. Juni 2020

Weeks 1 and 3 were really interesting and the instructors were very informative. For the other 2 weeks, the topics and instructors were not as interesting. But overall was a pretty informative course.

von Martha R

8. Okt. 2019

Very interesting information. However, it could be great to have a forum, or some kind of interactive activity in the middle of videos. Sometimes the explanations seem to be too plain.

von Robert H

7. Nov. 2019

I found the course helpful overall, I found the 3rd module to be the most difficult and hard to follow and felt there was a lot of information without real world examples.

von Anna K

8. Feb. 2023

More time and details would be highly appreciated, instead of rushing through the complicated concepts

von Didier D

30. Apr. 2020

overall very insightful course. I loved the operations management part of the course.

von Vaughan W

14. Juli 2019

Great frameworks and solid content. A good course as part of a broader foundation.

von Keren R

18. Jan. 2023

Great course! I wish more were focused in behavioral economics in health care.

von M H

5. Juni 2020

Week 1 and 4 are great. Week 3 is ok, Week 2 didn't add any value for me.

von LU Y

10. Mai 2020

Week 2 is too general and badly structured compared to other weeks.

von Khalid A

14. Okt. 2022

very informative, great speakers and amazing course

von Jennifer S Z

13. Juni 2020

Interesting course, but I'm not really sure how behavioral economics and evaluation apply directly to evaluation. Since the course description included "medical device manufacturers" as a potential learner, I thought that the course would be more geared towards innovation in medtech. I learned a lot about operations in Unit 1, but felt that the rest of the course wasn't really anything new, and the title is pretty misleading.

von Shreya J

11. Jan. 2020

Expected this to target and talk about areas that need innovation in healthcare. For example, hospitals spend billions on x. It's something to be improved etc. The concepts thought every week were discrete and all over the place.

von M E A

9. Sep. 2019

Interesting information. Would like to learn more cases in health institutes

von Laurance W

22. Okt. 2018

Some videos use a lot of time just to give one or two messages.

von Janet D

30. Juni 2020

This class focused on operations management and health policy. I was expecting more on the application of new technologies and how innovative concepts are intersecting with health care delivery.

von Trevor D H

17. Mai 2020

I took and passed all of the quizzes on the first try and did not watch the videos. The quiz questions should not be "what did this person say in the video" kind of questions either. Do better.

von Reg E

11. Apr. 2020

everything is too technical, the exams are super difficult, i will not finish this

von amina h a

21. Jan. 2022

not informative