Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Women's Health and Human Rights

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Women's Health and Human Rights von Stanford University

4.9
397 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

Mar 03, 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

RJ

Sep 03, 2019

I love the content and the wealth of knowledge this course has brought to my conscious. Very informative and interesting. Many different platforms for learning; reading, videos to watch or listen to.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 98 Bewertungen für International Women's Health and Human Rights

von Judy P

Jun 30, 2019

Really informative course. I thoroughly enjoyed all the lectures and different subject matters that have been included. Just challenging to manage heavy workload and weekly assignments in a timely manner.

von Rebecca A

Aug 21, 2017

It was very informative and interesting. The layout was clear and easy to use. the interviews in particular were useful and interesting. I would definitely recommend this course.

von SHIRLENE B D O

Dec 17, 2018

Excellent Course!

The videos, readings, interviews and materials are really high quality.

von Catalina L

Dec 02, 2018

I will recommend this course very much. I liked how it gives you a wide idea of the main issues regarding women. I would however recommend more readings on Latin America. Thank you!

von Karla P Q

Jan 26, 2019

beautiful, empowering and realistic. It was painful to know the reality of women in the world but I appreciate the knowledge I gained and how my reality impacts. Greetings friends!

von Stephanie U L

Mar 01, 2019

Very interesting course. Well structured and good materials are provided.

von Melissa C

Mar 03, 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.

I also appreciated all the resources available.

von Anita K

Mar 26, 2019

I never thought I would be so engaged in online learning. This course is wonderful for the busy modern day woman. The deadlines are flexible, there are lots of engagement opportunities and the material (some of which is a bit long) is very interesting and easy to grasp.

von Donia B

Apr 08, 2019

very very interesting!

von Jeanette M K

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent course! Would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about the challenges women face and what local communities around the world are doing to change their situation for the better.

von Carlos M G R

Mar 05, 2019

One of the best learning experience I have ever had.

von olivia d

Mar 16, 2019

I LOVE THIS COURSE

von Catherine H

Dec 22, 2018

This is, hands down, the most influential class that I have taken so far. It is a lot of work, but it's so well worth it because it's extremely written and all of the information is provided in a way that you can build on your knowledge of the subject as you advance through the lectures. This class was extremely emotional, but I think that's part of the point. It really stirs up sadness and anger for the injustices against so many women in the world, and helps to provide ways to get involved in change. If you take any class, take this one.

von Neecie P a D E P

Mar 10, 2019

I highly recommend this course. The content is diverse and covers topics such as women reproductive health, the importance of educating women and girls, sex trafficking, women's reproductive health, empowerment of women and girls, gender inequality and other GLOBAL topics such women and aging, women's resilience and other topics for women and faced by women to include key issues of discrimination of women from diverse countries. This course should be mandatory in grade school as far as teaching girls about reproductive health, self-esteem, self-love, what is pedophilia, what is rape, and challenges faced by women and girls. I loved this class as it opened my eyes to Women's Health and Human Rights from a Global perspective beginning with the United Nations Report of the Fourth World Conference on Women. I highly recommend this course!

von Elizaveta S

Mar 10, 2019

Amazing lecturer who made the journey through weeks so insightful!

von Miss M D

Sep 09, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the hard work I put in was well worth it.

von Melissa L S M

Sep 07, 2018

Excelent course, presenting evidence and experiences from all over the world.

von Doaa A

Sep 25, 2018

very interesting course and the professor explained every single topic in such excellent way

von Aliyeva-agharzayeva k

Sep 12, 2018

The problems of women right and solution of women problems mainly actual quetion for me.I look for course in many online courses. But this course can answer all my quetion. It shows me ways to the gender equailty. Many thanks Anne Firth Murray for her book from where I get a lot of information. And thank you very much for this course!!!

von Sona S

Sep 15, 2018

Worth to study!

von Samrakshya B

Aug 20, 2018

This course is amazingly designed to give you integrated knowledge on various factors that influence women's health and plus gives you idea about interventions you can apply to solve those problems.

von Sujin C

Oct 16, 2018

This is the third course I've taken on coursera and it is by far the most comprehensive in terms of both content and structure. It requires more effort than the other courses because of the variety of assignments but it is worth it! The readings, the videos, and even the quizzes and assignments are interesting and engaging. I highly, highly recommend this course.

von Irene P E

Nov 03, 2018

A comprehensive and informative course for those who want to change women's lives and achieve a solid progress for the world.

von Phoebe v D

Nov 16, 2018

This course was extremely informative, the information and topics were relevant and up to date. I learnt a huge amount undertaking this course.