Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Women's Health and Human Rights

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Women's Health and Human Rights von Stanford University

4.9
397 Bewertungen
98 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on women’s health and human rights issues from infancy through old age, including information about positive interventions relating to those issues. Learners are encouraged to interact with each other through interactive discussions. It is important to us that this course be available to all learners. We encourage you to apply for Coursera's financial aid (see link to left) if the cost of the course certificate is difficult for you to afford. Please note that you may view all materials in this course, and participate in it, without purchasing a certificate. The course was co-created by Consulting Professor Anne Firth Murray and Kevin Hsu. Anne Firth Murray is the Content Director of the course; Kevin Hsu is the Design Director of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

Mar 03, 2019

This course is very complete, professors and collaborators can provide extremely important information to your learning regarding women Human Rights.\n\nI also appreciated all the resources available.

RJ

Sep 03, 2019

I love the content and the wealth of knowledge this course has brought to my conscious. Very informative and interesting. Many different platforms for learning; reading, videos to watch or listen to.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 98 Bewertungen für International Women's Health and Human Rights

von Amy R

Apr 02, 2018

This is a very informative course, with issues that I think everyone should learn about. It is important to know about these things, and also learn about the ways that we can try and change them in the future. It is quite heavy on readings so you need to be prepared for that and have the time to do them if you want to get the most out of this great course.

von Nicole

May 29, 2018

Very informative! It was interesting and highly recommended to anyone interested in Women’s Rights

von Paulo R V P

Nov 28, 2017

Excellent course, with a lot of information about women's health and human rights in the international context. The course develops skills on human rights advocacy, too.

von Mary M M Z

Apr 13, 2018

I am actually impressed by how this course is designed to be an intensive introduction to those beginners who wish to enter the gate of knowledge towards the international health and human rights issues of women worldwide! The way it is designed, tailored, customized to suit every student from every corner in the world is spectacular! I am still in week three, yet, I am impressed by how great everything related to this learning opportunity is for me and I do recommend it to everyone around who works in development and women's areas. Thanks big for everybody, institution, portal that made it successful as it is!

von Ibitoye V

Oct 21, 2017

rightfully whisked through for maximum knowledge required.

von Anna-Tabita

Jun 25, 2018

It was an amazing journey all the way of the course. So much information I have learned about women issues around the globe. My knowledge boosted up incredibly. Making the assignments seems like you are participating in resolving the issues of the women worldwide. You have a lot of freedom to use your creativity for looking for solutions. Very informative interviews and lots of extra material to read if interested. It is the must for everyone to know global issues, for not to be an ignorant or making excuses of not knowing what is happening around. Highly recommended not just for the women but also for men and the youth especially! For to be aware and be able to prevent the issues as much as possible. Anne is a Hero for all the women, I feel very proud that exist women so active and capable to make big changes. It seems like she is everywhere in the globe being part of helping women and their issues. Thanks! I rea

von Eva B

Feb 07, 2018

Great course, very intense but I learnt so many things, it has changed my view on the world.

von Patricia

Oct 16, 2017

I would highly recommend this course. It touches on different topics related to international women's health and human rights in deep, and it explains the interconnectednes between those topics. I had already completed a Master's degree on International Human Rights when I took up the course, but this course still provided me with further knowledge in relation to women's rights and health, and on different forms of activism to achieve shared goals in relation to social justice.

von Sagarika P

May 01, 2018

This course was very good. It was very informative and had very good materials.

von Marcela d P

May 06, 2019

Great course! The readings and lectures are very interesting and it tries to cover every single relevant issue related to women's health and rights. I have really enjoyed it!

von Madison S

Apr 29, 2019

I absolutely loved this course. I would highly recommend to anyone. It is filled with fascinating and engaging materials on a wide variety of topics.

von Jeanette M K

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent course! Would recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about the challenges women face and what local communities around the world are doing to change their situation for the better.

von Anita K

Mar 26, 2019

I never thought I would be so engaged in online learning. This course is wonderful for the busy modern day woman. The deadlines are flexible, there are lots of engagement opportunities and the material (some of which is a bit long) is very interesting and easy to grasp.

von Donia B

Apr 08, 2019

very very interesting!

von Elsa D

May 27, 2019

Thanks so much for offering a wonderful and informative course!

von Anastasia K

Jun 04, 2019

Thoroughly explanatory and insightful.

von bianca s

Jun 25, 2019

excellent course

von Anna R

Jul 25, 2019

So informative! Absolutely loved every part of this course and was incredibly useful for my role.

von Mária T

Aug 15, 2019

Amazing course. Very interesting, with great videos and readings. I really enjoyed it and learned a lot!

von Oyin O

Aug 16, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed this course!

von urmi

May 21, 2019

I learnt a lot during the course. It is a wonderful course!

von Samuel I I

Jun 14, 2019

An excellent course about women, children health and human right

von Phoebe W

Aug 18, 2019

Very informative and engaging course- I would absolutely recommend.

von Carla T O B D

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent course!

von Jacqueline N

Aug 24, 2019

Exceptional course content very educative, informative and eye opening. My women health skills and human rights knowledge have been enhanced.