Chevron Left
Zurück zu Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
13,987 Bewertungen
2,871 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

You will be able to gain and apply your knowledge and understanding of personal and professional awareness, organization and commitment, and use the tools, methods and techniques that you have learned in goal setting, prioritization, scheduling, and delegation to overcome time management challenges and enhance productivity. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn to plan effectively to achieve your personal and professional goals 2. Learn to recognize and overcome barriers to successful time management 3. Identify specific time management tools and use them effectively 4. Manage resources both effectively and efficiently 5. Keep your sense of perspective to prevent and manage crises 6. Learn to delegate effectively 7. Learn to manage expectations and say “No” when appropriate...

Top-Bewertungen

SK

24. Jan. 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

ND

27. Aug. 2020

This course was quite helpful. I work in a fast pace environment with multiple projects going at the same time. Planning the work, prioritizing and mapping progress was helpful. Thanks for the course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 2,889 Bewertungen für Work Smarter, Not Harder: Time Management for Personal & Professional Productivity

von Daniela S

13. Jan. 2022

I liked the course. It learns you very simple things that are however not easy to follow. If you manage to follow the guidance, you will really be more productive.

One of the things I realized after the course is the highly negative effect of the multitasking, which is so normal in my daily routine. I used to take it as a normal and I understand it is not. It really exhausts my energy and leads to having several tasks not completed or partially completed at the end of the day. Its a waste of time to try working this way. Now I will try to really stay focused on one major thing at a time and work on avoiding distractions.

von Heena A

23. Okt. 2019

Excellent course! The course instructor is a star - I was completely engaged. This course provided me with the tools I really require moving forward eg. templates for work plans, timesheets, etc. This is exactly the kind of courses we need. The quiz questions are case study based and require analytical skills. I think all business-related courses should be developed in this way.

von Jonathan H

16. Aug. 2015

I soon got bored with the simplistic solutions, lack of challenge, and frankly, a condescending attitude. I then took all the quizzes, guessed or surmised the answers, got 100% right, and went on to something more productive.

von Thảo T T P

13. Dez. 2021

The course is very informative, and extremely helpful even for a student like me. It discusses basic time management skill (which you can sometimes find online, but of course a course is always better if you want to have a good start!). There are clear examples, so it's easy to visualize and understand the points they're making. There are other readings that're included in the course so that you can read further on the topic. The videos are great too!

von ADAPA S

9. Okt. 2021

This course is very interesting to know about my Personal Time management , productive and unproductive work, Priority of work and creation of own work plan and find a system that works for me in future.

To-do list making, and Time is the most limited resource and make it very useful and productive. and making estimations with experiences.and avoiding distractions or control over distractions.

von Muhammad Z A

4. Jan. 2019

Very effective and useful course and a very unique course it is , just very much related to our daily routine life

von Sukanta D (

4. Jan. 2019

This course is very helpful to me I will definitely work on it to improve my day to day work.

von Rebecca H

10. Dez. 2018

Very helpful as a college student! wasn't very time heavy, easy to understand

von P P P D

3. Jan. 2019

very good for me to get organised according to the available time, thanks.

von Mita k

3. Dez. 2018

I think this course enhance my time management thought

von Toni H

23. Juli 2020

simple and quick course on effective time management!

von Lucia D G

2. Jan. 2019

I found it very interesting and useful

von Kerolles F H

28. Dez. 2018

i like this course too much

von Agha M N

1. Jan. 2019

Very helpful and awesome

von Rayan n

1. Jan. 2019

Thank you very much

von Amit S

16. Jan. 2019

Good Course...!

von Jose B G R

2. Jan. 2019

Excelente curso

von Zaeem K A

1. Jan. 2019

Thankx a lot

von 潘洛菲

1. Dez. 2018

Very helpful

von Courtnie W

30. Nov. 2018

AWESOME!!!!

von Deepak P A R

27. Dez. 2018

Excellent

von Yulia R

18. Aug. 2015

Some things are useful, such as the table "task list", but I would say there isn't enough of this type of help. It would be better if there were more tables like that.

Also, more information and help is needed on how to accomplish multitasking. Unfortunately, multitasking is necessary in many environments, from office to home, and even a housewife has to multitask. One of the most important aspects of multitasking that was not covered and that is really needed is how to multitask in a situation of "housewife" type of work. Examples of this include engineering, molecular biology, chemistry, work in a lab in general etc. You constantly need, like a housewife, put something for a chemical reaction (or start laundry, or put a cake in the oven), and then you have to wait for the chemical reaction to occur. And during that time when you wait, you need to keep this ongoing "laundry" task in your head, so that you don't forget to take it out later on time. And when there are more than 3-4 tasks like that, and they all have this "pick me up and start on me later" thing, they are all in your head and they take up all your memory and resources. And the worst part is, it's difficult to schedule them, because you need to schedule not how long will something take, not in a linear fashion, but how long will multiple parallel things take. I would really appreciate it if there was something about this topic in a time management course.

von Oksana H

8. Apr. 2022

I have checked course, but cannot say the material amount and program was satisfying, though animation is great. I wish the course organizers put in more extensive research and some materials related to physiological benefits of time mgmt and productivity related. Also, this whole course can be completed within 2-3 hours, plus the assessment tests were too simple/easy to complete.

The minimum of knowledge is collected but wish it was better organized and structured course with more proven references.

von R K

29. Juni 2020

This course on time management was a complete waste of time. There wasn't anything new or interesting in this course. You could pass your quizzes without watching a single lecture through intuition (by picking the option with a positive tone). This isn't a 4 hour course either, every quiz has a time cap of 30 min whereas it could be done within 5 minutes or so. I finished this course in 45 min.

von Alessandra C

3. Dez. 2016

The course gives some ideas about time management. However, it takes more time utilising these methods of planning, checking the plans, planning extra work and risks than actually do the work.

It is impossible to multitask, let's go back to monotask.