Chevron Left
Zurück zu Geschäftskorrespondenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Geschäftskorrespondenz von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
1,177 Bewertungen
377 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and twenty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Top-Bewertungen

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 372 Bewertungen für Geschäftskorrespondenz

von Deleted A

Oct 20, 2016

This was a great course. Lessons were short and sweet, and a lot of tips were given that improved my writing instantly.

von Phylicia B

Oct 30, 2016

This course is great!

It teaches you to write well in business and changes your perspective on writing.

Write for the reader not for yourself,the writer.

Best course ever!!!

von Chinyere U

Nov 02, 2017

Excellent course...

von Rafael I G T

Mar 02, 2018

I'm so glad i took this course. Mrs. Quentin is just great!

von Shaun A

Nov 11, 2017

Great Course so far. Well explained and easy to understand :)

von Mohammed A J

Aug 18, 2016

Great content, Great Instructor and Great Presentation

von Nuno S

Oct 06, 2016

Very clear. Extremely helpful.

von Yury P

Nov 04, 2016

Very practical.

von ELINGUI P U

Aug 07, 2016

A life changing course, width great instructors

von Aniuzka A

Sep 17, 2017

Excellent and useful course.

von Gabriel C d B O

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course. It teaches the basic of writing structure.

von Chrystal B

Jun 16, 2018

This is a great course that simplifies the process to creating meaningful and clear communication.

von Shraddha K

Jun 06, 2018

This course is wonderful for Business writing skills.

von Catherine R

Jun 17, 2018

It is a great tool for anyone looking to improve their writing skills. My memos and presentations have improved thanks to the editing tips and examples that are showcased.

von Courtney F

Mar 25, 2018

I know that some feedback on this course is that it is too basic, but I'd have to disagree. First of all, all writers of business documents are well-served to be reminded of "the basics" from time to time. Secondly, there are components of this course that are less intuitive than just applying pen to paper and scribbling away. The design and organization sections are something I haven't seen in prior business writing courses, and the grammar refresh was a part of the course I felt valuable, if only to dust off some cobwebs. I would encourage anybody looking to become more adept at a full suite of business writing skills to consider taking this course.

von Ahmed A

May 25, 2018

I loved the course! I strongly recommend it!

von Wesley H

Jul 09, 2018

G

von Thai-Hoa L

Apr 09, 2018

Dr. Andrew taught the class exactly according to the best writing practices. That is to write simply, clearly, and concisely.

von Sundarapandian R

Jun 29, 2018

it was very helpful. i learnt lot of new things. thank you

von Tim A

Jun 05, 2018

An excellent course that sets you up with a solid foundation and formula for professional business writing. I have been able to apply the concepts and frameworks immediately

von Duygu B A G

May 28, 2018

I really enjoyed the course as it was easy to follow, to the point, no nonsense. I think I already started applying the most important ones. Though, it will take time to excel on grammar inputs, I started practicing already. I thank instructors for great structure, clarity and superb video teaching coupled with quizzes and notes. It was such a good experience.

von Vishvendra S T

Apr 03, 2018

This is a must take course for all the business professionals who are seeking to learn effective writing skills. In today's business world, Time is the costliest investment for everyone. By writing effectively, we not only convey an effective message with fewer words, but also save time of the reader.

All the very best!

Make the best of this course!

von Nodir S

May 27, 2018

It brought my writing skills to professional level.

von Chad P

Apr 16, 2019

This was by far the best business course I have taken.

von Karla M

May 01, 2019

This course is amazing! I'm learning so much! Thank you for making this course happen!