Chevron Left
Zurück zu Geschäftskorrespondenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Geschäftskorrespondenz von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
1,020 Bewertungen
324 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and twenty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Top-Bewertungen

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 320 Bewertungen für Geschäftskorrespondenz

von Vijay S M

Aug 31, 2016

I loved this course lot.I felt confident listening to Dr. Quentin,Dave,and William.

von Bogdan S

Apr 29, 2017

Simple techniques that can create habits for great writing skills needed at work.

von Anna L

Dec 19, 2016

Very useful

von Vineeta C

Apr 08, 2017

A really good course on business writing

von Anirudh R

Aug 07, 2017

A great course for anyone willing to be courteous to their colleagues and effective in conveying themselves.

von Jacob N B

Mar 13, 2018

I love that this course doesn't require me to participate in discussion boards. Very few people ever participate, so it just feels like a waste of time when they're required. The pacing is also perfect. I hope there are more courses like this one.

von Lia F

Apr 13, 2018

I audited this course and even though I did not get to take the quizzes or participate in the assignments it improved my writing and revision skill. It was incredibly informative and easy to follow. I highly recommend this course.

von Dalia T

Oct 17, 2017

Clear and concise instruction from Professor McAndrew. The best writing techniques are passed down to students in digestible nuggets. I've always had a passion for writing, but this specialization really reinforced that love and honed my skills.

von Tat-kuen H

Mar 20, 2018

Very useful. Thanks a lot for your effort.

von Orlando T

Aug 26, 2017

Very useful. This course covers in a smart way the basics of writing, the very set of rules that must be in any piece of writing communication we produce as professionals. I loved particularly the chunked rules of good writing, and their recall in several examples throughout the lectures.

von Kate E

Jan 09, 2018

This is a great course. I love the instructors' style and how some of the lectures are set up like they're talking in a coffee shop. it is approachable and keeps my interest.

von Nicolas I

Jan 16, 2018

Very concise and easy to follow. It gives simple but usefull tips on how to improve your business writing.

von Sadia M

Aug 08, 2016

Interesting, Short and to the point lecture videos.

von Marie A O

Jul 20, 2017

Excellent profressor and writing course.

von Mubarak B

Sep 02, 2016

Great way to learn the techniques of good writing. Thanks Coursera and the tutors.

von Vitor F M F

Feb 22, 2018

Very Good!

Keep doing this courses!

von Saeed S A

Sep 10, 2016

amazing course!

simple and to the point

von Vincent S

Nov 30, 2017

I found this an incredibly simple course, but that doesn't mean easy. The modules were laid out well and Quentin provides great detail in her instructions. I am using the tools every day and I know that the clarity is coming quickly.

von Jeremy D

Nov 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the course. I wish it was longer. I do still struggle with the grammer rules.

von Luka S

Aug 23, 2017

Great course! I've learned a lot of good tips and tricks.

von sandhya L

Dec 02, 2016

Awesome course!!

von Sorin P

Mar 28, 2017

Simple, smart, actionable! Well done!

von Alex C

May 31, 2018

Phenomenal writing course. You will learn all the basics to improve as a business writer. I would highly recommend this course to anyone.

von Ellis K P

Nov 15, 2016

Great course!

For me this course ended too quickly. I think the business writing aspect of this specialization can be divided into two or three courses, so that we may get more time to practice and learn new things.

von Amor L

Nov 08, 2016

I love this course! It is interesting and helpful!