Chevron Left
Zurück zu Geschäftskorrespondenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Geschäftskorrespondenz von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
1,969 Bewertungen
640 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Top-Bewertungen

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 642 Bewertungen für Geschäftskorrespondenz

von vedika j

Jan 23, 2019

This is well structured course and it covers all the small details of Business Writing that are often overlooked. Also, I loved Professor Quentin's style of teaching.

von Jesús E N L

Mar 11, 2018

It was a surprise to me that in business writing, i would have to simplify my writing but overall its a good class and teaches so much about becoming a better writer.

von Afifa S

Sep 25, 2019

Amazing Course and a game changer for every professional. To the point, clear and excellent structured lessons for the learners.

Highly recommended course for sure

von Paco M

Sep 26, 2017

The course is essential for anyone who wants to improve their writing skills. There is just so much that is condensed into the course without sacrificing quality.

von Shashank J

Mar 20, 2017

Very well designed and organised course. Profs discussions were very interesting. Assignments were awesome. I'll recommend this to all non-native English speaker.

von Thomas S

Aug 11, 2016

The Specialization on Business writing: taught me how to speak with authority, To value Clarity and brevity in my sentence structure, and always revise my work.

von Hicham B

May 19, 2020

I developped confidence and power in business writing. It is well structured and easy to follow.

I highly recommand this course to all profesionnals.

Thank you!

von Colleen B

Jan 02, 2020

This course will help you with writing more greater brevity and clarity. It will help you to recognize areas of weakness. Great investment of time and money.

von Avneet K

Apr 10, 2017

It was a very nice experience to be a part of this course. I have learnt a lot about effective writing and many hidden tips that we often ignore while writing.

von Nazari J A

Oct 17, 2018

I would like to thank To: Coursera Team and UNHCR Colombo and ZOA Center. this course Was very effective and professional course. I love it

Nazari, Jawid Akram

von Sylvia L

Oct 15, 2019

The tips and suggestions from this course have been super helpful. I have been using the techniques in my email and daily communication. Highly recommended.

von Brandalyn G

Oct 22, 2018

Dr. Quentin introduced me to concepts I had not yet been introduced to in this way. I really appreciate having the opportunity to advance my writing skills.

von ELAINE H

Sep 28, 2016

The business writing course is excellent. The format that used to deliver the subjects was direct and easy to follow. I enjoy the business writing course.

von Mihir B

Jun 28, 2020

I liked the concept that you have to be true to yourself and complete the exercises for your own practice as it promotes improving by your own standards.

von LAVERNE B

May 27, 2020

I have been speaking and sharing this course since I started and the amount of writing techniques I have learned have blown me away. Thank you so much!!

von Anelia S

Feb 08, 2019

I think everybody should take this course at least once. It's very important to give it the time and attention it needs. Best of luck with your writing!

von Karalynn N

Oct 20, 2019

I mean, there were things I had trouble understanding, but I'm an English-Second-Language user. Overall this felt easy to understand and easy to learn.

von denzel

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent course!

key messages are very clear and easy to follow. The teacher arrange the progress of course properly. Thanks for your brilliant work!

von Flor

May 29, 2020

The presentation of the course was well written, choreographed and organized. It was never boring. Thank you for imparting your knowledge and skills.

von Cherice T

May 08, 2019

This course was easy to follow with practical steps. My writing has improved along with increased confidence. I highly recommend this specialization.

von Mia C

Jun 29, 2020

The course is well-organized, delivered in clarity, and help enhance the basis of professional writing. But notice it's more suitable for beginners.

von Franchesca C

May 21, 2020

I am highly recommending this course. Effective business writing is an essential skill for any employee to have, regardless of industry or level.

von Lisa L

Mar 23, 2020

As a professional writer, I found this tips great refreshers and a simple way to approach writing, even if the topic is difficult or complicated.

von Insaf K

Sep 13, 2019

The principles taught are simple and will transform the way you write. I am writing more clear, concise and to the point versus before. Thank you

von Lim V T

May 19, 2020

well taught and the presenter gave valid and helpful writing techniques that i will be putting to good using for all my future copywriting work.