Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest von Commonwealth Education Trust

4.7
Sterne
974 Bewertungen
388 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Feb 07, 2016

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO

Jul 17, 2017

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 380 Bewertungen für Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

von Sudha M D

Sep 15, 2015

Many more Handouts to refer can improve the course much better

von Kattia C

Sep 01, 2015

Very good Training! Lots of examples and practical knowledge.

von TONY E

Jun 28, 2020

Its a very effective MOOC to enhance the writing skills.

von Alexandra L

Aug 31, 2015

This was a very helpful course, as well as entertaining.

von Ekaterina K

Sep 05, 2015

The course is helpful for begining writers. Thank you.

von Mónica S

Jun 15, 2017

I learned a lot in this course. It was really good

von CLauder

Oct 04, 2015

I'm learning to write a book which is great.

von Prateekram R

Jun 29, 2020

Great way of explanation of the topics.

von Hanto L S

Oct 15, 2017

Good explanation for non native speaker

von Nguyễn M T

Nov 10, 2015

Great, this course upgraded my view.

von Cátia B

Jun 27, 2016

I loved it all!

von Karina N L

Nov 12, 2016

Very good :)

von Meredith F

Aug 30, 2015

Great class!

von Sara M S V

May 23, 2020

.

von Turnip

Sep 03, 2015

I want to give it 3 1/2 starts - sometimes the modules seem really segmented and you spend half the time repeating the same ideas or recapping the course material (that was new that week!).

While the assessment tasks were great exercises, the fact that they're peer-reviewed means that the feedback you get is often unhelpful or poorly informed.

It was a good course to do, but I don't think it's really going to change anyone's life (and I would encourage people to not take the peer feedback too seriously!).

von Aurelien T

Sep 30, 2015

Far too basic in content. It's clearly aimed at people with next to no experience at all on writing and publishing! However, it still is insightful and inspirational as, 'Writing for Young Readers' is taught by two established children writers and, packed with interviews of other writers from all around the world. A nice introduction but, just that -an introduction. If you have experience writing (for children or else)

von Sue L

Dec 12, 2016

While I found the content and instructors to be very good, I don't feel I received any true constructive criticism that will help me with my writing. I would have preferred having an instructor review my work and provide proper feedback. I understand it costs to have someon

von Alexander S

Feb 05, 2016

A good but simple introduction to writing. The instructors (particularly David) are friendly and helpful - it's just that nothing is dealt with in any great depth. However, that helps make it good as an introduction.

von Cristian S P

May 30, 2016

Kind of basic about the writing stuff, i wish it work more about audience and characteristics of each age. Very useful the second part of the course, about editing.

von Marjolein D

Dec 19, 2015

Good videos but strucural info and help. Unfortunately , for me it wasn´t very exciting or motivating and perhaps that is because of my own interests.

von Monica B C

May 22, 2020

Yo envío mis trabajos, pero dice que estoy atrasada y no se como revisar el porque del atraso. Necesito ayuda. Gracias

von Eddie M

Dec 21, 2015

The last two weeks of this course held great information. However, the first three weeks seemed to lack focus.

von Mogeeb A R M

Feb 03, 2020

Nice course for writers in the start of their career, specially those intending to write for children.

von Ana O

Sep 03, 2015

I enjoyed the course but I would prefered it to be longer. I found the second part more useful.