Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C von Duke University

4.5
Sterne
315 Bewertungen
63 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Building on the course Programming Fundamentals, this course will teach you how to write code by first planning what your program should do—an important approach for novice and professional programmers. You will learn how to compile and run your program, and then how to test and debug it. This course builds on the Seven Steps you have already learned and provides a framework for systematically testing for problems and fixing them, so you can find and fix problems efficiently....

Top-Bewertungen

SK

Dec 24, 2018

Very detailed and very helpful. Thanks to the tutors for putting together such a detailed course where nothing seems rushed while at the same time everything is explained.

EM

Jan 04, 2019

This course gives you a great overview (in reasonable depth) of the tools and concepts that you need when starting as a novice programmer. Strongly recommended.

Filtern nach:

51 - 62 von 62 Bewertungen für Writing, Running, and Fixing Code in C

von Courtney J

Jul 11, 2019

the PPE is really annoying -- times out arbitrarily, does weird things if you type more characters than the line allows.

von HITESH G

Jun 13, 2019

poker question requires need more info so that students could understand ques easily

von ch4ewon

Nov 27, 2018

the last tast was awful though,

it was helpful to understand what is "test"

von Thịnh L Q

Aug 28, 2019

Amazing content

von Blaine C

Jul 10, 2019

Alright course so far. However, to me, the README seem cryptic at times. There are times when I was saying, "WTF are they trying to say." Not a fan of VIM/EMACS, too. There were instances when redirecting stdout did nothing--had to copy the contents, rm the file, and make it again. Why? Problem on my end?

von Mudit M

Jan 11, 2020

The practice programming environment used in the course can be very very difficult to handle at times.

The problems given in the course have a much higher difficulty level than the difficulty level of the course itself.

You need to have a lot of external help as well to be able to complete the course.

von Leonid P

Jun 18, 2018

This course is very good (and teaches you how to use different tools like gdb and emacs), but was have some bugs with grading.

von Vishnu M

Feb 10, 2020

the programming environment is a waste of time- they should teach us how to do code in the text editor rather than in some web terminal

von Anindita S

Jan 02, 2020

i can not satisfy with this course

von Richard P

Nov 21, 2019

While the EMACS editor and development environment is presented as a well respected option in the course, that has not been the case since the year 2000. This is a typical case of academic development environments being years (or decades in this case) behind what is actually used in industry or business. I am withdrawing from the course.

von John C

Jan 30, 2020

In week three this course changes from a course on C and basic programing into a course about using emacs in browser. Then you gotta go learn to play texas holdem its only 13 damn pages of rules in pdf form.

Note that that neither emacs or texas holdem are related to C.

von Rishit P

Dec 06, 2019

while practicing in ppe there is some error showing how do i help my self