Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations von Unity

4.2
Sterne
162 Bewertungen
47 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is XR? It’s shorthand for a related set of new technologies that are changing the way we interact with the world and with each other: Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, and Mixed Reality. To understand XR, you need to understand the technologies that enable it. If you understand the available technologies, how they are used, and what their future holds, you’ll be well equipped to deal with XR as it rapidly evolves and converges. In this course, we will present an introduction to XR using a broadly chronological approach, focusing on how all of the underlying technologies came together at key moments in the history of XR to launch the concepts of Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality into the mainstream consciousness. Throughout the course, we’ll give a brief description of each of the supporting technologies, some history about when it first came into use, limitations and future potential for improvement, and how it’s used for AR, VR, and MR. As you learn about the technology, you’ll also develop hands on experience in the field along two tracks. First, you will use Unity to build and run two simple XR applications on your own smartphone: a “VR Museum” app and a handheld Augmented Reality app. Second, you will brainstorm, define, visualize, and iterate your own original concept for an XR application, ending the course with a thorough and peer-reviewed XR Product Brief that you could use as the basis for future development. This is the first of three planned courses in Unity's XR Specialization, which include the Mobile VR App Development with Unity course as well as a future course focused on developing Augmented Reality (AR) applications with Unity....

Top-Bewertungen

NP
10. Mai 2020

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

NA
16. Dez. 2018

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 46 Bewertungen für Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations

von Artem D

7. Aug. 2019

The course is significantly outdated. Very boring. Assignments have ambiguous formulations; you can wait for verification for several months. Many unscrupulous students.

I do not advise you to enter the course or pay for it.

von Ruida Z

6. Juni 2019

Horribly designed peer-reviewed assignment. Unsubscribed.

von David O

2. Juli 2019

This course is so boring.

von Obakeng M

28. Juni 2019

Peer review system makes grading and fair assessment uncertain. Lack of hands on development which may be found in the remaining courses

von iyush p

14. Mai 2020

Amazing course!!. Must recommend to a beginner. The concept of XR was beautifully explained and also a very good design of peer-graded assignments.

von Jose P

9. Sep. 2020

The course is very good, is focused on major issues which as developers we must learn and I think it is explained in a simple way although there are still doubts because it is only the first level, I hope to continue with the course and learn.

von Nand P

11. Mai 2020

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

von Меруерт Е

10. Sep. 2021

В курсе в основном рассматриваются основные понятия и теоретические сведения из области XR/VR/AR. Предоставлены дополнительные ресурсы. Курс понравился, спасибо преподавателям.

von Nehal A

17. Dez. 2018

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

von Gilberto A R P

10. Aug. 2020

basic course of XR technologies. Great for beginners, but if you already have concepts of XR and unity, you can skip this course and start the next one.

von Arsineh B

22. Feb. 2019

Very useful, for someone with AR VR knowledge, it feels in the empty gaps. I recommend the course for all the AR/VR lovers, like me, to take it.

von MUHAMMED R C

23. Sep. 2020

Great Course. Got plenty of information. The best thing is peer graded Assignment. I never experienced it before.

von Emilio F V U

6. Dez. 2018

Is a good introduction of this technology. Everyone who want to learn about XR need to study this course

von Ahmed M A

10. Juli 2020

Thanks, this course will help me understand the course and learn at Unity.

von Henrique P G d S

18. Mai 2020

Perfect for who is starting to research in AR, VR and MR!

von Samuel A O

1. Dez. 2020

Its a great course to start knowinf the theory about XR

von Amir F S

3. Aug. 2020

Updated learning material that is easily explained

von Víctor J R C

18. Feb. 2019

Excelente curso para aquellos entusiastas del XR.

von Rahul K S

2. Aug. 2019

The course is great an gives a good intro to XR.

von Kartik G

11. Mai 2020

A great way to start in the domain of XR

von Evans A

15. Nov. 2019

A very detailed XR foundation course.

von Amritesh S

11. Mai 2020

Got some good knowledge!!!

von Milena J

12. Aug. 2019

Excellent course!

von Katragunta S h

16. Sep. 2020

FANTASTIC!

von Yesid E P O

24. Juni 2020

Great!