Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Science of Training Young Athletes

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Science of Training Young Athletes von University of Florida

4.8
Sterne
596 Bewertungen
201 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Seventy percent of kids drop out of sports before their high school graduation. Only 15% leave because they feel they are not good enough. Almost 70% leave because they were not having fun, or due to problems with the coach. Injuries cause 30% to give up sports. This course is packed full of practical sports science information that provide youth coaches and parents with the practical pediatric sports science insights to successfully retain young athletes and develop their sport potential while avoiding injury and overtraining. We begin by examining the multidimensional nature of coaching, the relevant sport motor performance abilities, the impact of growth and development on motor skills, the gene versus practice controversy, and briefly overview the body structures strengthened through training. Then we explore the athlete's energy supply, where this energy comes from, and how it matures along with the athlete. Finally, we examine the development of strength, power, anaerobic capacity, coordination and flexibility through the life span. The optional text manual for this course is available at: http://www.learnitez.com/HighPerformanceScience/manuals/...

Top-Bewertungen

BD
27. Mai 2017

Great base to build on. Filled in my gaps with regards to physical/physiological development of young athletes. For me it is a great addition to the English FA Level 1 and 2 football coaching course.

R
7. Dez. 2020

This course was very helpful in how we can train our athletes and the factors that may hinder their performances especially when they transition from pre-teenage years to post-teenage years.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 195 Bewertungen für The Science of Training Young Athletes

von Jose M J W B

15. Mai 2020

Thank you for this amazing course. I look forward to taking the other course as well and hoiping to take a the Masters Course on Sports Management in UF. Go Gators!

von Flavio M F

27. Okt. 2018

Um curso muito bom! Com muita informação para se tornar um coach de jovens atletas e estimular e potencializar o desenvolvimento e retenção dos jovens nos esportes!

von Natasha B B L

3. Sep. 2020

I found the teachings here very useful for my career path. It helped me understand how to treat kids better when teaching them sport and how to take care of them

von Rahim A

3. Aug. 2020

Very very useful course for any coach anywhere in the world. Many new things learnt. Extremely useful. Thank your coursera for your flexibility and patience.

von Jonas S

8. Aug. 2020

Superb course. Very usefull and interesting. Course lecturer Chris Brooks is real profesional and it also makes course better. Highly recommend to everyone!

von Julie S

9. Sep. 2019

This class is an excellent resource for coaches of any sport. It will change your coaching perspective and show you how to coach each individual athlete.

von Adhwari K

2. Apr. 2017

This was a very useful course that helped me understand a lot about an athletes body and how to work on it as a coach.

A 'must do' course for all coaches.

von Riccardo C

21. Mai 2020

Thanks to this course, I've learned how and when a young athlete grows and so I'm going to apply all these insights within my athletes training logs.

von Sambit R

15. Apr. 2020

Amazing insights into athlete development from an early age! Discovered scientific knowledge which I hope to assimilate into our training curriculum.

von Benji B

27. Mai 2016

Excellent course!

Will use information to help my general health & wellness.

Also highly recommend to any athlete, coach or anyone engaged in fitness.

von Pedro M

9. Aug. 2020

It's a great training program. You will change your mind about training and coaching young athletes, and your techniques and methods will improve

von Khaled M

4. Mai 2020

an amazing course helps everyone to understand the main topic of sports coaching, how to start your coaching journey, and how to be a good coach.

von Carmen P

5. Feb. 2020

A good re-introduction to a lot of concepts I learned in university. It's time to apply them again (20+ years later) to my coaching activities.

von Darragh C

11. Mai 2018

This course gives great insight into the training of Young Athletes and has been a great help to me as both a Rugby Coach and Personal Trainer

von Olatunde G O

27. März 2020

An in-depth view of the course in the areas of body, muscle and cell chemistry as it affects an athlete's performance was deeply addressed.

von serah m

15. Feb. 2021

This course really helped me gain insight on many aspects that i previously was unaware of. I'm glad I chose to do this course. Tank you!

von Alessandro B

13. Apr. 2020

Corso davvero interessante. L'insegnante è chiara e completa nelle sue spiegazioni. Ha aggiunto diverse conoscenze pratiche al mio lavoro.

von Muhd P N

19. Juni 2018

This course provided me with a great insights, as well as helped me review and refresh what I have learnt during my undergraduate studies.

von JOSE L S G

3. Feb. 2021

Una preparación teórica excelente, con el fin de conocer mejor al momento de planificar, periodizar y evaluar a nuestros atletas jovenes.

von Rob M

22. Feb. 2018

Enjoyed this course and picked up quite a few good points. Highly recommended for new coaches or people involved with youth sports.

von Neil M

2. Dez. 2016

A lot of hard work but this was exactly what I was looking for. A science-based approach with practical application to my coaching.

von Nimish K

8. Jan. 2021

Extremely informative!!

This course is so helpful at beginner level. Helps to build strong foundation for training young athletes.

von S V K

19. Feb. 2018

this course gives very useful information about how to train the athlete in a right way. the languge is simple and understandable

von Maria F P D

1. Juni 2020

I’d like to a second part of Practice course about the youth training to specific sports, like figure skating and others sports

von Gabriel M N G

10. Nov. 2019

Very good! I learned a lot, it helped me with university and it provided me with great knowledge that will help me in my career.