Chevron Left
Zurück zu Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels von IBM

4.7
63 Bewertungen
10 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Getting Started with the IBM Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels is a mostly hands-on in an IBM Mainframe z/OS Environment. A total of seven labs will provide live access to an IBM Z server. The labs are designed to teach you the fundamental practical skills to navigate and work in a z/OS environment. This includes the use of ISPF/PDF dialogs, and TSO/E commands. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/getting-started-on-mainframe-with-z-os-commands-and-panels...

Top-Bewertungen

Filtern nach:

1 - 10 von 10 Bewertungen für Getting Started on Mainframe with z/OS Commands and Panels

von Antonio A M J

Sep 24, 2019

Nice course a leard a lot

von Theodore B

Sep 24, 2019

Learning material is of high standard, interactive, and re

von ARTHUR D S B

Sep 25, 2019

Perfect

von Jerker E

Nov 06, 2019

Good selection of commands to start with.

von Jacek B

Nov 25, 2019

Good one for those who want to start with z/OS.

von Juan B

Nov 09, 2019

Very usefull course!

von Jerome C

Dec 03, 2019

Love this course. This course is where the rubber meets the road. You learn the ins and outs of commands and you are able to practice utilizing them in a live environment. I work in the mainframe field and I have learned a lot in this short course. I am excited for the next course in this series.

von Kapil P D

Oct 08, 2019

Great course for getting your hands on with a mainframe TSO and IPSF features. I tried a lot to find the TSO/E Commands Reference guide mentioned in Week 3, but couldn't find it.

Also, I know you might have a good reason for this, but why doesn't this course use a VISTATN3270 emulator instead of making us go through the sluggish Skytap Lab. Its tedious to work with!

All in all, its a short and insightful deep dive into the word of zOS.

von Juan F B A

Nov 07, 2019

Seguimos aprendiendo de una manera amena. Trata los temas con claridad y facilitando el entendimiento. Buenos ejercicios.

von hafiz z u a

Nov 25, 2019

It was tough and also most of the steps of the exercise were not cleared.