Chevron Left
Zurück zu Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python von Coursera Project Network

4.5
Sterne
230 Bewertungen
34 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to this project-based course on Analyzing Box Office Data with Plotly and Python. In this course, you will be working with the The Movie Database (TMDB) Box Office Prediction data set. The motion picture industry is raking in more revenue than ever with its expansive growth the world over. Can we build models to accurately predict movie revenue? Could the results from these models be used to further increase revenue? We try to answer these questions by way of exploratory data analysis (EDA) and feature engineering. We will primarily use Plotly for data visualization. Plotly Python which is Plotly's Python graphing library makes interactive, publication-quality graphs ready for both online and offline use. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top-Bewertungen

SD
29. Apr. 2020

I have learnt the skill of Python Panda Programming and application of Plotty using for statistical data\n\ngraphical representation

YS
3. Mai 2020

The guided project was very nicely explained and gave me a hands on experience with Feature Engineering and Data Visualization.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 34 Bewertungen für Analyze Box Office Data with Plotly and Python

von Pearl S

19. Juni 2020

This is marked as a Beginner project, but there is a prerequisite that is not mentioned anywhere. The prerequisite project is marked as an Intermediate level project, so it doesn't quite make sense. It needs to be clear that the other project is a prerequisite for this one. I took this to get an introduction to Plotly and Python - alot of time was spent on how to clean and group data through Python, which I guess was helpful, but more description around the correct syntax for functions would have been helpful.

von afif r a

2. Aug. 2020

its amazing for beginner

von manya g

27. Mai 2020

it was not much hands on

von marvin m

28. Okt. 2020

There are alot of bugs in the code. I spent more hours debugging the codes (which I still have not found the errors). While I appreciate the skilling up on debugging - it just ate up too much time and killed the momentum.

von Yashodhan M

21. Juli 2020

After gathering the fundamental knowledge in python, the next thing I wanted to do was study about data visualization. I was totally taking this course to check whether I am liking this particular domain. Trust me after completing both the projects i.e. Seaborn and Plotly I can at least tell myself that I love data visualization. Yes, the syntax is confusing for first timers but you won't enjoy courses where they teach you theory so I purposely took these two courses. Thanks a lot for sharing your knowledge

von SHOMNATH D

30. Apr. 2020

I have learnt the skill of Python Panda Programming and application of Plotty using for statistical data

graphical representation

von Yash S

4. Mai 2020

The guided project was very nicely explained and gave me a hands on experience with Feature Engineering and Data Visualization.

von Charudatt M

16. Sep. 2020

Good to have hands-on experience

von Sheildon G

1. Juni 2020

very interesting and refreshing

von Aymal K K

27. Apr. 2020

Good EDA Concepts are discussed

von Shriniwas S U

2. Mai 2020

Satisfied with task

von Rahul m

23. Apr. 2020

Very interesting

von SAMRATH P S

28. Mai 2020

fantastic!!

von Partheepan

20. Apr. 2020

Very Useful

von Vaibhavi b K

13. Sep. 2020

intersting

von Doss D

30. Juni 2020

Thank you

von Abhishek P G

12. Juni 2020

satisfied

von Veeramanickam M

23. Apr. 2020

Thank you

von Deepa P

30. Sep. 2020

Good

von Kavitha A S

14. Juli 2020

good

von Vajinepalli s s

18. Juni 2020

nice

von tale p

17. Juni 2020

good

von Anantharaman K

12. Juli 2020

The course gives us a look into feature engineering. The code explanation was OK. But it actually puts emphasis on the learners to be familiar with pandas and matplotlib libraries basics. So might be a little scarier for absolute beginners.

von kumar g

21. Juni 2020

i raise a query during class time but not get resolved maybe it happen due to some technical issue.please fix this.thanks for the guided projects.

von Arul S

27. Juni 2020

Great Course to get a foundation of plotly . One will also get a good knowledge of dealing with time series data