Chevron Left
Zurück zu Analyze Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Analyze Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python von Coursera Project Network

4.5
Sterne
166 Bewertungen
28 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to this project-based course on Analyzing Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python. In this course, you will be working with the The Movie Database (TMDB) Box Office Prediction data set. The motion picture industry is raking in more revenue than ever with its expansive growth the world over. Can we build models to accurately predict movie revenue? Could the results from these models be used to further increase revenue? We try to answer these questions by way of exploratory data analysis (EDA) in this project and the next. The statistical data visualization libraries Seaborn and Plotly will be our workhorses to generate interactive, publication-quality graphs. By the end of this course, you will be able to produce data visualizations in Python with Seaborn, and apply graphical techniques used in exploratory data analysis (EDA). This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
5. Juni 2020

Everything taught was understood. Well explained. Looking for more projects from the instructor! Thank you! It was a great experience and I learnt a lot !

MA
22. Dez. 2020

Mr. Kekre was elaborative, clear, neat, and direct in illustrating the project, this is not overpraising; I would like to attend more projects for him.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 27 Bewertungen für Analyze Box Office Data with Seaborn and Python

von Mario C M

9. Juni 2020

Snehan is a great instructor. With this course you'll learn how to use some Seaborn plots and how to do some EDA with pandas.

von Ritesh S

26. Mai 2020

very good instructor

von Kalaiarasi N

3. Juni 2020

The lecture was great but the cloud desktop was too slow .It took too long to connect and sometimes it didn't so i had to exit.I could finish the project only in the 3rd sitting because of the cloud desktop.

von Aparajita D

6. Juni 2020

Everything taught was understood. Well explained. Looking for more projects from the instructor! Thank you! It was a great experience and I learnt a lot !

von M B A

23. Dez. 2020

Mr. Kekre was elaborative, clear, neat, and direct in illustrating the project, this is not overpraising; I would like to attend more projects for him.

von Raghav G

30. Juli 2020

Great course, but please add more study material for the libraries that were used in the course

von Nihar S

11. Mai 2020

Great course for practicing the application of seaborn, pyplot & panda.

von Nikhil P

13. Mai 2020

learned about seaborn and visualization, very helpful

von Daniel A S C

30. Mai 2020

Very usefull and simple explication of topics.

von Veeramanickam M

23. Apr. 2020

Nice Course, Thank you instructor Snehan Kekre

von Joey L

21. Mai 2020

The instructor gave clear explanation.

von HAY a

20. Aug. 2020

Great course for Data Scientist!

von Archit M

22. Juni 2020

It's a good project

von Ma. A S

3. Okt. 2020

Easy to follow

von Gregory G J

9. Jan. 2021

Thumbs Up!

von cristhian e c t

4. Jan. 2021

nice

von tale p

17. Juni 2020

good

von Anantharaman K

12. Juli 2020

The course is good for complete beginners, but could have been better if we get the idea or design or the why of the project is structured the way it is. Thumbs up for the instructor and the course.

von Ananna B

21. Mai 2020

This course helped me gain hands-on experience using my knowledge of Python and its data visualisation libraries.

von Rohan L

4. Mai 2020

Good and helpful! Nice and clear instructions from the project guide helped me a lot! Thank you!

von Bahar R

28. Mai 2020

great idea, great course, the interface is not easy to work with.

von Manzil-e A K

26. Juli 2020

I wasn't able to use the rhyme as code got stuck.

von Muhammad A B

12. Aug. 2020

Explain subplot please?

von Jorge H G G

25. Feb. 2021

I do not recommend taking this type of course, take one and pass it, however after a few days I have tried to review the material, and my surprise is that it asks me to pay again to be able to review the material. Of course coursera gives me a small discount for having already paid it previously. It is very easy to download the videos and difficult to get hold of the material, but with ingenuity it is possible. Then I recommend uploading them to YouTube and keeping them private for when they want to consult (they avoid legal problems and can share with friends), then they can request a refund.

von Amal N L

23. Juli 2020

Need some more of content and wanted to download and try out in my applocation