Chevron Left
Zurück zu Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package von Coursera Project Network

4.3
Sterne
128 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to pull down Stock Data using the R quantmod package. You will also learn how to perform analytics and pass financial risk functions to the data. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top-Bewertungen

A
20. Mai 2020

It's a good course and good platform for new learners Who want to make career in stock market

AV
19. Juli 2020

An Excellent Introduction to the Quantmod Package, but could have been a bit more informative

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package

von Cristina S H R

13. Juni 2020

These guided projects only work if you are allowed more time until you finish the project completely.

I don´t care if most people would do it in 2 hours. But I only got 2/3 of the course. I didn´t get to the part of Sharpe´s ratio.

The time given for the course does not allow you to take notes. Moreover doing it virtually means that you don´t get to practice it in your own computer with your own R package. So you end up with an empty certificate, not having anything to be able to replicate what you learnt.

Moreover it is for beginners in R, but not for beginners in Finance. So the course leaves you with an emptiness in your learning.

If I had paid for learning in this project I would be furious!

von Juan M T

1. Juli 2020

Little explanation on the functions of quantdl. The questions at the end refer to things not covered in detail in the course.

von Ayushmaan D V

20. Juli 2020

An Excellent Introduction to the Quantmod Package, but could have been a bit more informative

von Raguram S

1. Juni 2020

Great Course for Beginners to establish themselves

von Hafiz B

2. Juni 2020

Rhyme interface is so confusing. Besides, when you're done with the last video, the system would automatically kick you out!

Anyway, the instructor is done very good job!! Thank you sir :)

von Chua R L

17. Aug. 2020

Instructor is awesome, easy to follow instruction. As a newbie of R-programming, I have taken 2 guided programs by instructor Chris. Felt that I understood very well what was taught. Very good for individuals in finance who wishes to be further exposed to the tools we can use for assessments. Highly highly recommended. He does go through the theory aspect as well, which helps beginners a lot too!!

von Roberto T V A

1. Juli 2020

It was easy to learning but the last video I couldn´t see I hope that you fixe that. In general it´s a good practice course

von Abhish R

21. Mai 2020

It's a good course and good platform for new learners Who want to make career in stock market

von Arijit C

23. Mai 2020

It was great learning from you guys. Thanks for providing such valuable knowledge

von Anuj

31. Okt. 2020

Amazing Project for beginners who don't know anything about R.

von Marco U M L

6. Aug. 2020

Very recommended for the economics and finance students

von HARIKESH

31. Mai 2020

this increase your programming skills.

von Georgina Á B

28. Feb. 2021

Excellent teacher and great content!

von ABHIRAM S

23. Juni 2020

Great course for beginners like me.

von mayank p

1. Aug. 2020

excellent instructor

von Lalitkumar O

27. Sep. 2020

Very well explained

von Vinoth k J

23. Juli 2020

good

von p s

27. Juni 2020

Good

von Vajinepalli s s

20. Juni 2020

nice

von vikas p

7. Juni 2020

good

von Lucas B

8. Juni 2020

I liked the course, I had no previous knowledge of R language, but it was easy to use it and learn how to manipulate stock data. The Rhyme platform does not allow me to review a past lesson once finished. I wanted to review a concept the instructor gave and I just can't.

von Meena M

21. Mai 2020

Thank u to all

von Glenda M G

27. Juli 2020

Very helpful!

von Sary B

9. Nov. 2020

Good course for introduction to Quantmod package. However, the limitation of time to watch videos is seriously flawed given that there is no pdf handout for material presented for reference. Also, it does not appear that the instructor is engaged in responding to student queries in the discussion forum!

von Gone S

28. Juni 2020

Good Experiene. But, I couldn't open rhyme tool .