Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building a Calculator using C# in Visual Studio

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Building a Calculator using C# in Visual Studio von Coursera Project Network

4.4
Sterne
245 Bewertungen
48 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this 1-hour long project-based course, we will introduce fundamental programming concepts and terminology to students who have never programmed before. You will be exposed to the basic coding structures such as assignment statements, variables, constants, decision making statements, loops, and arrays in C# Console applications. By successfully completing the hands-on practices assigned, you will understand why and when to apply these basic programming concepts and be better prepared for taking other computer programming courses in any language....

Top-Bewertungen

HH
21. Mai 2020

This course helps in providing gist of C# basics and exploring VS Studio's IDE. Let's explore better by knowing different things :)

DH
19. Juni 2020

Definitely the course to take before embarking on a full-blown C# programming course - for beginners.

Filtern nach:

26 - 49 von 49 Bewertungen für Building a Calculator using C# in Visual Studio

von ALOKE R B

11. Juni 2020

good

von sanghani v k

19. Mai 2020

good

von Pham T H

19. Mai 2020

good

von Ubaid U

13. Mai 2020

very innovative and good approach to build simple beginner friendly programming project .if instructor typed the whole program it will be more effective for new comers

von Aiyeobasan O O

3. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed the course, although the lecturer seemed quite fast, I am pretty happy with the knowledge gained from it. Would totally recommend this course!

von Kundan S

6. Juni 2020

Thanks Coursera, This course is really nice. I learn new ideas from it. I need some more project on Visual studio C#.

von Myca R

31. Mai 2020

Cannot connect to the cloud server and then i know very little with what some of the variables are.

von mohd s m

14. Mai 2020

very good project for learning the skills of c and how to use guided project

von Murilo S G

13. Juli 2020

I just missed some explanation of the Syntax behind C#

von Bavana H

10. Juni 2020

Nice experience gained from this course 😍😍😍

von Rahul k g

18. Mai 2020

nice handon project for beginer

von Sathishkumar R

22. Sep. 2020

Good

von NAVANEETH K R B

20. Juli 2020

good

von Jimmy M

14. Juli 2021

While this guided project is advertised to beginners it is not set up that way. The focus of this project is more directed towards the flow of the code versus the code itself. This is not a good course for someone who knows a little bit of code or code in another language and is looking to learn C#. This is much more geared towards someone just starting out and needing to learn how if/then/else loops and other basic procedural things.

The instructor did have students copy and paste code he had previously written. He explained what is did in the grand scheme of things but not why it was written the way it was, which is what I had hoped to learn.

von Gina P

7. Juni 2020

Not a complete beginner material. I had coding experience in other C language variants, so when the instructor skipped explaining on much of what would have been completely new to beginners, I was surprised. Not a great teaching style but good, solid codes for beginners to learn about structure and basic logic.

von Ashraf A

22. Mai 2020

good for some one who has no idea about programming using visual studio with c#. It would be great if they add GUI to it.

von Tamanna D

11. Juni 2020

could be a little bit more interactive and informative

von Emad A

30. Mai 2020

I will not pay $10 for this amount of knowledge

von Ebube L

27. Juni 2020

the course is ok for me

von Erick J P A

7. Juli 2020

It's basic

von James B

23. Juli 2020

Too much copy and pasting - I would have like to have had concepts such as namespace, doubles, etc explained whilst constructing the calculator.

von MANVI A

19. Mai 2020

Does a good job in building a basic calculator. Does not delve much into details. Some ideas presented in the codes are seriously flawed when describing the program flow.

von Zakariyya

29. Juni 2020

Not enough explanation...too much just copying and pasting without actually learning the language itself. It should be explained first before being used.

von MANISH K

11. Juni 2020

Good for everyone