Chevron Left
Zurück zu COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python von Coursera Project Network

4.5
Sterne
1,903 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this project, you will learn how to preprocess and merge datasets to calculate needed measures and prepare them for an Analysis. In this project, we are going to work with the COVID19 dataset, published by John Hopkins University, which consists of the data related to the cumulative number of confirmed cases, per day, in each Country. Also, we have another dataset consist of various life factors, scored by the people living in each country around the globe. We are going to merge these two datasets to see if there is any relationship between the spread of the virus in a country and how happy people are, living in that country. Notes: This project works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top-Bewertungen

RP

27. Juni 2020

This course is very good for beginners, although it misses out a lot of points in terms of professional data analysis...

Still, if you are a beginner, you will benefit a lot from this course!

DD

27. Nov. 2020

i guess it is a fun course ad very easily managed via rhyme notebook. i guess anyone with interest in data science can come here and catch some curiosity or understand what they need to learn.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 380 Bewertungen für COVID19 Data Analysis Using Python

von Ankita A

6. Nov. 2020

u just completed till 5 but there are 5.4 in cloud space .overall it was good!

von Aditya D

4. Juni 2020

Well structured course . Provides valuable knowledge in a short time.

von Thibault L

5. Nov. 2020

The project in itself is fine. But Rhyme is awful, slow and buggy.

von Aditya

7. Juni 2020

It was a bit too easy but the content is good for beginners.

von Jhenny V

19. Aug. 2020

this shows an intermediate level but is lower than that.

von Yijia G

3. Juli 2020

Kind of easy and do not worth money and time.

von Mike M

15. Dez. 2020

Trying to disenroll but there is no option

von Aravind P

30. Juli 2020

I expected more advanced data analysis.

von Henil M C

21. Juli 2020

This course is strictly for beginners.

von likitha y

16. Aug. 2021

i am not satisified with this project

von Redeemer N

16. Juli 2020

I

l

i

k

e

i

t

b

u

t

i

t

s

t

o

o

e

a

s

y

von Purvansh P

1. Juni 2020

Just okay

von Weerachai Y

10. Juni 2020

thanks

von Priya

31. Juli 2021

good

von Deleted A

5. Juli 2021

H​i, I found that the instruction was interesting. However, the structure of the course was most frustrating. I raced to repeat the coding of the instructor on my rhyme notebook. Then my code had bugs; it took time to debug it. I ended up having to do a work around because there was no flaws in my coding.

I​t would be vastly more useful to have a copy of the code to review as the instructor was coding, so I could see what the instructor was doing and be able to duplicate it later.

A​s it is, I have lost the code, because it was deleted. Now, I need to see if I can duplicate it; a most laborious task.

I​ don't know why you won't allow the code to be copied onto my home computer, so I can review it.

von Jessica L

13. Jan. 2021

Code would not run correctly 1/3 into project. Thought it was my code but was program, by the time I figured out it was the program the session started to log me off until it got to the point I could not reenter the project and was not able to complete the program. Passed test by guessing results, but did not actually get to see it.

von Amit

10. Juli 2020

I was not informed that the cloud desktop will be closed even before i can finish. Also , I am trying to atleast get the covid data and happiness ranking data ( and also death rates data), however m unable to download it. It really sucks

von Roshan W

15. Dez. 2020

Quick and easy project to gain some basic skills on data analysis for beginners. Although ultimately spoiled by not making adjustments for population size when comparing infections numbers across different countries.

von Prakhar R

8. Juli 2020

I think the instructor is really good but the content isn't up to the level. This is a beginner course at best and the instructor doesn't explore the dataset at all.

von Aseem B

17. Juli 2021

It is not good at all. You won't learn anything new if you even done the basics of numpy and pandas libraries.

von Deepak G

13. Juli 2020

It's not for intermediates. It's for beginners, that's all.

von Bharathi N

29. Juli 2020

Never got the response about cloud session extention.

von Balazs L

5. Mai 2022

The technical part was good, but the analysis contained a rookie mistake, and instead of realizing it, the instructor doubled down and used a logarithmic plot to prove correlation where there wasn't one. During the analysis, the maximum number of daily new cases was plotted against GDP per capita and life expectancy. Without accounting for country size. Number of cases should have been normalized. The bias resulting from the sizes of the countries not taken into account was probably the main reason for the correlation. There was also a visible error in China's reporting of daily covid numbers (a huge spike on 2020.02.12) which wasn't addressed. I think this is an example of bad data analysis.

von BHAVYA H

8. Juli 2020

There should be some sort of support for error solving / debugging. It can be frustrating for a beginner like me..