Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Github and Visual Studio Code

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Github and Visual Studio Code von Coursera Project Network

4.3
Sterne
72 Bewertungen
17 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to this guided project. In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to “use GIthub to provide hosting for software development and Visual Studio to host code locally on your electronic device.” I know it seems like a lot by the end of the project will develop a better understanding of Github and Visual Studio Code. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

2. Dez. 2020

Amazing explanation of the basics of using Github & Visual Studio Code.

JA

17. Feb. 2021

Good for setting up a new user (creates a real account).

Filtern nach:

1 - 17 von 17 Bewertungen für Introduction to Github and Visual Studio Code

von Gary C

13. März 2021

I was excited about this 'guided project'. The Instructor enunciates well and speaks at a reasonable pace. And Coursera's Rhyme learning environment works very well. Unfortunately, that's the end of the good things about this course. While I realize that a 1-2 hour course cannot cover many topics, nor go into too much depth on any topic, this Introduction does not go into enough detail on any topic to be useful. A substantial amount of time is spent simply telling us the names of some of the features of Github and VS Code while providing little or no explanation about what those features actually do. I think perhaps trying to introduce both Github and VS Code is too much for 1-2 hours. I think perhaps that learners might be better served if there was two separate projects -- 'Introduction to Github' and 'Introduction to VS Code' -- that were each 1-2 hours. (I am sorry if this review comes across as overly negative but I would do a disservice to my fellow learners if I did not give an honest review.)

von Enver

3. Dez. 2020

Amazing explanation of the basics of using Github & Visual Studio Code.

von Jonathan A

18. Feb. 2021

Good for setting up a new user (creates a real account).

von Detlef H

17. Dez. 2020

Give rough overview, never the less some errors not called about and how to add an branch etc..

von Elham

10. Dez. 2021

Not very useful.

von Tina L C

13. Mai 2021

Excellent Course for Beginners. Let's Code!!

von Harish c

19. Feb. 2022

Very good course for begineres

von PEYYALA R K

18. Okt. 2021

good learning platform

von Amol C P

12. Apr. 2021

Great Course

von 221810301035 P S R

10. Sep. 2021

good course

von Aymen A S

12. Apr. 2021

Great for Beginners. Intuitive and graspable. Not for moderately experienced, let alone professionals.

von AAYUSHI M

28. Apr. 2022

Introduction to Github and Visual Studio Code good to learn

von RUCHITHA S K

4. Sep. 2021

It was good working on this project

von Antonio C C

20. Mai 2021

Good

von Peter S

21. Jan. 2022

R​equires Github Desktop. Please include the use of Github Desktop in description.

von Somnath C

25. Sep. 2021

ok

von Nicholas B

15. Dez. 2021

The instructor did not provide a thorough description of what git really is, nor github, or how it interacts with VS Code. Most importantly the instructor didn't cover WHY any particular task was being done, or how any particular step fits in a workflow. She simply shows what options are present under each menu in the applications (again, without saying WHY you'd be looking for anything there.) A simple, real world example would suffice, e.g. "Suppose you're working on a software or coding project with someone else. Here's how you would share your code with them, and here's how you'd share your code updates". But nothing of this sort was introduced. Save your money and read the docs.